MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur legal advice helped to avoid problems with opening of drugstore

Our legal advice helped to avoid problems with opening of drugstore

In January of 2016, we were contacted by the Client, who seek legal support and assistance in opening a pharmacy kiosk. For this purpose, the Client has obtained a permit to install the street furniture.

At the time of contacting our company, according to the law of Ukraine, the retail trade of medicines could be licensed in case of setting up a pharmacy or its structural subdivision - a pharmacy branch. We had to inform the Client that his plan was impossible because the pharmacy kiosks were prohibited by the current legislation. The Client agreed to change the name of the facility, but he still wanted to open a drug shop within the street furniture.

We also had to explain the Client that a pharmacy branch is a structural subdivision of the pharmacy, which shall be established in medical and preventive treatment facilities. The Client didn’t know such details, so he had to accept the fact that in order to open “some point of sale with the most necessary goods”, he had to first set up a full-fledged pharmacy, and, accordingly, to obtain a license to sell medicines.

Following long consultations on the requirements of the current legislation, the Client considered opening a pharmacy within the street furniture. However, this idea of our Client was also wrong: street furniture does not meet the requirements for the pharmacy premises established by law. In particular, it doesn’t comply with such parameters as the total area of the pharmacy, the structure of the premises. In addition, it was impossible to make easy access for people with disabilities and so on.

Finally, the Client realised that before making any decision, it is necessary to thoroughly study all the related laws and regulations governing the retail trade in medicines. The Client also realized that the only possible option for him to start selling medicines is to forget about the street furniture and to rent suitable premises.

The search of the premises took a little more than a week. The Client met with potential landlords, sent us scanned copies of documents for the premises, we analyzed the received documents and helped the Client to choose the premises that met all the requirements of the law.

When a suitable premise was finally found, we launched the process of obtaining the license, which was successfully completed by our lawyers in the shortest possible time.

Our company is always glad to help our Clients to successfully resolve their issues. Especially if this changes their lives for the better. For example, our Client has got the opportunity to realize himself and start his own business. We are ready even to make extra efforts to achieve such results.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииНаши консультации помогли избежать ошибок при открытии аптеки

Наши консультации помогли избежать ошибок при открытии аптеки

Просмотров: 2362

В январе 2016 года к нам обратился Клиент с просьбой помочь ему в открытии аптечного киоска. Именно с этой целью Клиент в данное время получал разрешение на установку малой архитектурной формы (МАФ).

На момент обращения в нашу компанию лицензирования розничной торговли лекарственными средствами в соответствии с требованиями законодательства можно было осуществлять в случае создания аптеки или его структурного подразделения - аптечного пункта. Нам пришлось сообщить Клиенту, что его план является неосуществимым, поскольку деятельность аптечных киосков отменен действующим законодательством. Клиент согласился на изменение наименования заведения, но все же хотел открыть пункт торговли лекарственными средствами в МАФе.

Пришлось также объяснять, что аптечный пункт - это структурное подразделение аптеки, который создается в лечебно-профилактических учреждениях. Клиент был не осведомлен в таких нюансах, поэтому ему пришлось принять тот факт, что для открытия «какого-то пункта с самым необходимым», нужно сначала открыть полноценную аптеку, а соответственно - получить лицензию на торговлю лекарственными средствами.

После длительных консультаций, содержательного изложения Клиенту требований действующего законодательства Клиент задумался об открытии аптеки в МАФе. Однако и эта идея нашего Клиента была ошибочной: МАФ не соответствует законодательно установленным требованиям к помещениям аптеки. В частности, невозможно было соблюсти таких параметров, как общая площадь аптеки, структура помещений, создания условий для доступа людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями и многих других.

Наконец Клиент осознал, что принятию решений должно предшествовать детальное изучение законодательства, регламентирующего розничную торговлю лекарствами. Также Клиент осознал единственно возможный для него вариант заниматься деятельностью по продаже медикаментов - забыть о МАФ и арендовать подходящее помещение.

Поиски продолжались чуть больше недели. Клиент встречался с потенциальными арендодателями, присылал нам скан-копии документов на помещение, а мы анализировали поступавшие документы и помогли Клиенту подобрать помещение, которое соответствовало всем требованиям законодательства.

Когда наконец подходящее помещение было найдено, начался процесс получения лицензии, который наши юристы вскоре с успехом завершили.

Наша компания всегда рада успешному решению вопросов, с которыми к нам обращаются наши Клиенты. Особенно, если это меняет чью-то жизнь к лучшему. Например, наш Клиент смог реализовать себя и начал собственный бизнес. Мы готовы приложить для этого даже сверхусилия.


Просмотров: 2362
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Юридическая консультация Лицензия на аптеку
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала