MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceSupervised liquidation of a foreign company's representative office

Supervised liquidation of a foreign company's representative office

Experience of liquidation of foreign company's representative offices in Ukraine

In July 2014 our firm received a request from a Client, non-resident legal entity, who planned to close his representative office in Ukraine. From information, which was available to the Client, he knew that this procedure could drag on for years, but he wanted to do it within the shorter timeframes, so decided to turn to our specialists for assistance. In addition, the Client was not entirely aware of liquidation proceedings for a foreign company's representative office in Ukraine, did not know how to begin, when start to dismiss employees and to close accounts.

Winding up of foreign company's representative office is rather time-taking and labor-intensive process that requires constant monitoring by competent lawyers. It consists of such principal stages as making a decision on winding up of representative office by the parent company, initiation of regulatory authorities inspections, receiving of certificates, deregistration in the Ministry of Economy and statistics authorities. Successful overcoming of each of specified stages requires the experience of embedded specialists.

For example, it is necessary to know that throughout the entire liquidation proceeding, until getting a certificate of no arrears and deregistration in tax authorities, it is required to submit nil reports. Failure to do so would result in penalties for the representative office, which go into liquidation.

The failure to comply with the time limits for processing of submitted documents is a norm in many state authorities due to the workload of their employees. Therefore, the practical experience of the lawyers engaged to the liquidation of a representative office wields major influence on completion date of this procedure.

Our lawyers provided the Client with full legal support of liquidation proceeding for a foreign company's representative office in Ukraine, which in particular included:

- provision of legal advice on winding up proceedings, incl. its particularities;

- assistance in preparing the draft of decision of the parent company on winding up of representative office;

- synchronous execution of full set of the documents for submission to all necessary state authorities so that in the future it would not become necessary to obtain additional documents from the parent company;

- full communication with the representatives of state authorities;

- removal of representative office from the United State Register and receipt of certificate of liquidation (deregistration).

The full package of services for liquidation of representative office was provided within six months. The client was surprised and pleased that our specialists did the work within as short time as possible.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииМы сопроводили ликвидацию представительства нерезидента в Украине

Мы сопроводили ликвидацию представительства нерезидента в Украине

Просмотров: 2608

Опыт ликвидации иностранных представительств в Украине

В июле 2014 в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, юридическое лицо - нерезидент, который планировал закрыть свое представительство в Украине. Из информации, которая была в наличии у Клиента, он знал, что данная процедура может тянуться годами, но он желал более сжатых сроков, поэтому и решил обратиться за помощью к специалистам. Также Клиент не совсем ориентировался в процедуре ликвидации представительства иностранной компании в Украине, не знал, с чего начать, когда начать увольнения работников и закрытия счетов.

Закрытие представительства иностранной компании - это довольно длительный и трудоемкий процесс, требующий постоянного контроля компетентных юристов. Он состоит из таких основных этапов, как принятие материнской компанией решения о прекращении деятельности представительства, инициирование проверок контролирующих органов, получение справок, снятия с учета в Минэкономики и органах статистики. Успешное преодоление каждого из указанных этапов требует опыта привлеченных специалистов.

Так, например, необходимо знать, что на протяжении всей процедуры ликвидации до момента получения справки об отсутствии задолженности и снятия с учета в налоговых органах, необходимо подавать пустые отчеты. В противном случае представительство, что  ликвидируется, ожидают штрафные санкции.

Во многих государственных органах нормой является нарушение сроков обработки поданных документов, что объясняется загруженностью их сотрудников. Поэтому практический опыт юристов, задействованных в ликвидации представительства, существенно влияет на сроки завершения этой процедуры.

Наши юристы обеспечили Клиенту полное юридическое сопровождение процедуры ликвидации представительства иностранной компании в Украине, что в частности включал:

- предоставление юридических консультаций по процедуре закрытия, в т.ч. по ее особенностям;

- помощь в подготовке драфта решения материнской компании о прекращении деятельности представительства;

- одновременное оформление полного пакета документов для подачи во все необходимые государственные органы с тем, чтобы в дальнейшем не возникло необходимости получать дополнительные документы от материнской компании;

- полный объем общения с представителями государственных органов;

- исключение представительства из Единого государственного реестра и получения справки о закрытии (снятия с учета).

Полный перечень услуг по ликвидации представительства был предоставлен в срок до шести месяцев. Клиент был удивлен и доволен тем, что наши специалисты сделали работу за минимально возможный срок.


Просмотров: 2608
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала