MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceProvided complex support during formation of an NGO in the form of union

Provided complex support during formation of an NGO in the form of union

In the summer of 2017, our company was contacted by the Clienty, a large NGO, which was facing the need to reorganize from the current organizational form to a more suitable one - a union.

One of the first to be analyzed  was the question of the possibility of reorganization from a public organization into a public union directly. Our lawyers explained that although this procedure was not directly prescribed in the law, practice knows successful cases of such reorganization. However, in our opinion, the reorganization of a public organization into a union is justified only if there is significant property on the books of the organization, the transfer of which is not a way of legal succession, will entail significant financial losses in paying taxes. In all other cases, it is faster and cheaper to register a new public union.

Our lawyers took part in a detailed consultation of the representatives of the Client on the rights and obligations of the founders of the public union, on developing the best option for organizing membership and the structure of governing bodies.

In the course of the seemingly standard procedure for registering a public union,  resolving complex legal conflicts came into the picture. So, during this procedure, it turned out that the head of one of the founding organizations resigned prematurely and refused to continue working in the organization, and signing the necessary documents. Our lawyers had to take a close look at the charter and convince the justice authorities to change the chief executive of this public organization without his participation in the meeting of the Board and holding a report-and-election Conference of all members of the organization.

Later, after the constituent assembly of the public union was held, it turned out that the head of one of the participating organizations, despite the fact that during the meeting he had voted “yes” on all issues on the agenda and participated in the approval of the charter of the union, refused to sign any documents. There were no problems with the minutes of the constituent assembly, since according to the law it can be signed by the chairman and secretary of the meeting, whereas it was not so simple with the charter.

In accordance with the provisions of paragraph 9 of Art. 15 of the Law of Ukraine governing the creation of legal entities, the charter of a public organization during initial registration definitely cannot be signed by the chairman and secretary of the meeting. In the remaining part, the wording of the law is also written out quite clearly and the judicial authorities, as a general rule, require the signing of the charter of the public union by all founders, which in our case was impossible.

A careful analysis of this rule showed that the constituent document can be signed by a person authorized by the founder. The justice authorities believe that the authority in this case should be confirmed exclusively by a power of attorney signed by the head of the founder's legal entity. In our case, this was also impossible.Thanks to many years of experience in the area of registration of public organizations, our lawyers were able to convince the registration authority that the power of attorney is not the only option prescribed by law and offered an option that was feasible for the Client and acceptable for the justice authorities.

Thus, despite the difficulties encountered during the implementation of the project, the registration of the public union was successfully completed.

Providing legal services, the lawyers of our company turn their focus toward achieving the end result. Whatever difficulties arise during the course of work, we are always looking for ways to achieve the goal. And almost always we find them, because we take our professional pride in this!

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииОбеспечили комплексное сопровождение создания общественного союза

Обеспечили комплексное сопровождение создания общественного союза

Летом 2017 года в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, большая общественная организация в которой назрела необходимость перехода в работе с текущей организационной формы на более подходящую – общественный союз.

Одним из первых анализировался вопрос наличия возможности реорганизоваться из общественной организации в общественный союз напрямую. Наши юристы пояснили, что хотя эта процедура прямо и не выписана в законодательстве, практика знает успешные примеры подобной реорганизации. Однако, по нашему мнению, реорганизация общественной организации в союз оправдана только в случае наличия на балансе организации значительного имущества, передача которого не в способ правопреемства, будет сопряжена со значительными финансовыми потерями на выплату налогов. Во всех остальных случаях быстрее и дешевле зарегистрировать новый общественный союз.

Наши юристы приняли участие в детальном консультировании представителей Клиента о правах и обязанностях учредителей общественного союза, выработки оптимального варианта организации членства и структуры руководящих органов.

В ходе стандартной, на первый взгляд, процедуры по регистрации общественного союза не обошлось без разрешения сложных юридических коллизий. Так, в ходе этой процедуры оказалось, что руководитель одной из организаций-учредителей, досрочно сложил с себя полномочия и отказался от дальнейшей работы в организации, подписания необходимых документов. Нашим юристам пришлось внимательно разобраться в уставе и убедить органы юстиции провести изменения первого лица такой общественной организации без его участия в заседании Правления и проведения отчетно-выборной Конференции всех членов организации.

В дальнейшем, после проведения учредительного собрания общественного союза, оказалось, что руководитель одной из организаций-участников, несмотря на то, что в ходе собрания он голосовал «за» по всем вопросам повестки дня и участвовал в утверждении устава союза, отказался подписывать какие-либо документы. Если с протоколом учредительного собрания проблем не возникло, так как согласно закону его могут подписать председатель и секретарь собрания, то с уставом все было не так просто.

В соответствии с положениями п. 9 ст. 15 Закона Украины, регламентирующего создание юридических лиц, устав общественной организации при первичной регистрации определенно не может быть подписан председателем и секретарем собрания. В остальной части формулировка закона также выписана довольно четко и органы юстиции по общему правилу требуют подписания устава общественного союза всеми учредителями, что в нашем случае было невыполнимо.

Внимательный анализ данной нормы показал, что учредительный документ может быть подписан лицом, уполномоченным на это учредителем. Органы юстиции полагают, что полномочия в данном случае должны подтверждаться исключительно доверенностью, подписанной руководителем юридического лица учредителя.  В нашем случае это также было невозможно.

Благодаря многолетнему опыту работы в сфере регистрации общественных организаций наши юристы сумели убедить орган регистрации в том, что доверенность не единственный вариант, предусмотренный законом и предложили вариант, который был выполним для Клиента и приемлем для органов юстиции.

Таким образом, несмотря на возникшие в ходе реализации проекта сложности, регистрация общественного союза была успешно завершена.

Предоставляя юридические услуги, юристы нашей компании нацелены на достижение конечного результата. Какие бы трудности не возникли в ходе работы, мы всегда ищем пути достижения цели.  И почти всегда их находим, так как получаем от этого профессиональное удовлетворение!

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи