MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers helped a US citizen with his family to settle in Ukraine for conducting charitable activities

Our lawyers helped a US citizen with his family to settle in Ukraine for conducting charitable activities

In March 2018, a U.S. citizen approached our company for legal support and assistance to all members of his family (a husband, a wife and four children) during obtaining a residence permit in Ukraine. Since our specialists had already repeatedly provided this kind of legal services to citizens of the United States, as well as other European and Asian countries, that was their area of expertise and experience.

There are several ways to make foreigners’ relocation to Ukraine legal. Our lawyers always pay due regard to the purpose of moving to the country and the family composition that help to choose the most appropriate and practically implementable option. This particular case required the following legal services:

  • Obtaining a Tax Identification Number for the Client and his wife;
  • Registration of a charitable foundation with a nominee director and legal address;
  • Obtaining a work permit for the Client as a CEO of the charitable foundation registered for him;
  • Ensuring changes at a charitable foundation related to replacement of the nominee director with the Client;
  • Providing legal assistance in obtaining a visa (D type) for all members of the Client’s family and moving to Ukraine;
  • Providing legal and accounting services for the charitable foundation in the first months of its operation;
  • Obtaining a temporary residence permit for the Client and his family members;
  • Registering a residence of all foreigners after receiving a residence permit.

During the work, our lawyers tend to focus not only on standard procedures for obtaining necessary documents, but they also try to thoroughly explain the essence of these procedures to the Client. Based on our experience, foreigners strive not only for comprehensive planning of their travels to and from Ukraine in accordance with the required procedures, but also to receive full coverage of certain documents, sequence of documents receipt, and the obligations arising in this regard. This gives the Client sense of security and control over the situation. We make it possible due to our lawyers’ excellent knowledge of English and experience of living in English-speaking countries. This helps us not only to overcome language barriers, but also to be culturally sensitive while doing our work

We also pay considerable attention to providing appropriate services to the newly created legal entity of the Client. There is a number of mandatory procedures to be followed within the first days after the company/foundation establishment - opening a bank account, integrating the Client-Bank system, preparing keys for electronic submission of reports, setting a payroll process, ensuring the submission of reports that are deemed to be reasonably submitted by the company which assists in the legal entity registration. Over time, the charity foundation  will hit its stride and the Client will be able to hire a full-time accountant. Since then, our company will act as a legal adviser on certain, complex legal issues.

Thanks to the efforts of our lawyers, the Client has obtained a temporary residence permit for three years. This is a rather long period and our experience shows that in case of failure to comply with a number of terms and conditions  related to the residence registration, employment of a foreigner and so on, the permit can be cancelled before time.  This is a very unpleasant prospect, which is still quite real, if you do not follow the minimum requirements of state authorities. Therefore, being well aware of the permits cancellation practices, we perform not only a minimum set of actions required to obtain permits during the registration of documents, but also do our utmost at each stage of the process to prevent negative consequences in the future.

As usual, the project was successfully completed, despite the fact that the obtainment of temporary residence permits coincided with the entry into force of the new rules for the documents release (introduction of biometric residence permits), and a ban on the inclusion of information about minor children to such documents. We’re always  aware of the latest changes and our specialists are constantly looking for ways to respond to emerging challenges, pursuant to the current laws and regulations, as well as to our Clients’ need goes without saying that all the documents were received in accordance with the agreed deadlines and price. However it’s worth noting that the Client highly appreciated our approach to providing legal services, emphasizing that he felt comforted during that four-month legal process, as if he spent all that period in his native country.

 

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПомогли гражданину США с семьей поселиться в Украине для ведения благотворительной деятельности

Помогли гражданину США с семьей поселиться в Украине для ведения благотворительной деятельности

В марте 2018 года в нашу компанию обратился гражданин США с запросом на юридическое сопровождение переезда всей его семьи (муж, жена и четверо детей) на постоянное место жительства в Украину. Для специалистов нашей компании подобная работа была известна, так как к тому времени мы уже неоднократно сопровождали подобные процессы для граждан США, стран Европы и Азии.

Переезд иностранцев в Украину юридически может оформляться различными способами.  Мы всегда учитываем цель переезда и состав семьи, подбирая самый подходящий и доступный вариант. В ситуации нашего клиента это был следующий набор юридических услуг:

  • получение идентификационного налогового номера для клиента и его жены;
  • регистрация благотворительного фонда с номинальным директором и юридическим адресом;
  • получение разрешения на трудоустройство Клиента руководителем зарегистрированного для него благотворительного фонда;
  • изменения в благотворительном фонде, связанные со сменой номинального руководителя на Клиента;
  • сопровождение получения всей семьей Клиента визы типа D и их въезда в Украину по такой визе;
  • юридическое и бухгалтерское сопровождение работы благотворительного фонда в первые месяцы его работы;
  • получение временного вида на жительство для Клиента и членов его семьи;
  • прописка по месту проживания всех иностранцев после получения ВНЖ.

В ходе работы, юристы нашей компании уделяют основное внимание не только выполнению стандартных действий, связанных с получением тех или иных документов, но и тщательному пояснению Клиенту сути происходящих действий. Как показывает практика, иностранцы хотят не только детально спланировать свои въезды в и выезды из Украины с учетом процедуры, но и иметь полное представление о сути тех или иных документов, порядке их получения, обязанностях, которые у них в связи с этим возникают. Это дает Клиенту ощущение спокойствия и контроля над происходящим. Для выполнения этой задачи в штате нашей компании работают юристы с превосходным знанием английского языка и опытом проживания в англоязычных странах, способные не только преодолеть языковой барьер, но и учитывать культурные особенности в ходе работы.

Также значительное внимание мы уделяем обслуживанию созданного для Клиента юридического лица. С первых дней создания фирмы или фонда необходимо выполнить ряд обязательных действий – открыть счет, оформить клиент-банк, ключи для подачи отчетности в электронном виде, начать выплату заработной платы, обеспечить подачу отчетности, - которые целесообразнее всего обеспечить компании, которая регистрирует юридическое лицо. Со временем работа благотворительного фонда набирает обороты, что дает Клиент возможность нанять штатного бухгалтера и наша компания уже выступает в роли юридического консультанта по отдельным, сложным юридическим вопросам.

Для нашего Клиента мы получили временный вид на жительство сроком на три года. Это довольно длительный срок и как показывает практика, в случае не соблюдения ряда условий по прописке, трудовой деятельности иностранца и других, такое разрешение может быть аннулировано досрочно.  Это очень неприятная перспектива, которая все-таки довольно реальна, если не выполнять минимальные требования государственных органов. Поэтому в ходе всего процесса оформления документов, на каждом его этапе, мы выполняем не только минимальный набор действий, которых достаточно для получения разрешений, но и, зная практику аннулирования подобных разрешений, делаем все необходимое для того, чтобы не допустить негативных последствий в дальнейшем.

Проект как обычно завершился успешно, несмотря на то, что получение временных видов на жительство совпало со вступлением в силу новых правил их выдачи (введение биометрических видов на жительство), запретом на внесение в такие документы информации о несовершеннолетних детях.  Мы всегда в курсе последних изменений и постоянно ищем варианты решения возникающих сложностей с учетом действующего закона и потребностей наших Клиентов.

Но главное не в том, что все документы были получены в срок и за оговоренную цену, а в том, что Клиент высоко оценил наш подход к оказанию юридических услуг, отметив, что ему в этом четырехмесячном юридическом процессе было также комфортно, как будто бы он не покидал свою родную страну.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи