MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceHelped to replace CEO of a company with foreign founders in Ukraine

Helped to replace CEO of a company with foreign founders in Ukraine

At the beginning of 2017, our company was contacted by a Client, a non-resident of Ukraine, for legal support in replacing a director of his company. When registering a company, a foreigner hired a Ukrainian citizen who had to temporarily act as the head of the company. At the time the Client contacted our company, a Ukrainian citizen stopped to perform his duties.

The Ukrainian law stipulates that a foreigner may become the director, even of his own company, only after obtaining a work permit from the state authority, which can be issued only to the employer. That is, the foreigner shall first register the company to be employed by, and only then apply for a work permit. Taking into account that it is impossible to register a company without appointing a director, foreigners have to appoint a citizen of Ukraine as a nominee director for one or two months.

The replacement of the company’s director had to be persuaded with a sense of urgency, as our Client’s visa, which allowed him to stay in Ukraine, was expiring in a week. Our Client wanted to submit documents for a work permit, which could be signed only by the company’s director, prior to the expiration date of his stay.

According to the “anti-raid” amendments to the legislation regulating procedures of change to number and cast of the governing body of a legal entity adopted in November 2016, the minutes on the change of director shall be certified by notary. Our Client was not a sole founder of the company, there were also three other foreigners that had profit participation rights. During the New Year holidays it wasn’t easy to find a working notary. The situation was also complicated by the fact that the law stipulates for the presence of a sworn translator during such notarial actions, as a notary shall be absolutely sure that the foreign citizen knows and understands the meaning and effect of the decisions taken.

As far as our company has been registrering amendments to the articles of incorporation of legal entities since 2006, we have an extensive base of notaries and translators. It wasn’t difficult for our specialists to organize a notarial certification of the minutes and perform all necessary actions to register the amendments within two business days.

Our English-speaking lawyers ensured effective communication and the highest level of cooperation with the Client.

To learn more about the terms and cost of registration of CEO replacement, click here.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЗарегистрировали смену директора ООО с иностранным учредителем

Зарегистрировали смену директора ООО с иностранным учредителем

Просмотров: 736

В начале 2017 года в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, нерезидент Украины, с запросом на предоставление услуг по смене директора в компании, собственником которой он являлся. Ситуация заключалась в том, что при регистрации компании иностранец временно нанял на должность руководителя гражданина Украины, который на момент обращения в нашу компанию перестал выполнять решения собственника.

В соответствии с отечественным законодательством иностранец может занять должность директора, даже в собственной компании, только после получения разрешения от государства, которое выдается только работодателю. То есть иностранцу необходимо сначала зарегистрировать компанию, в которую он собирается трудоустраиваться, и только потом обращаться за разрешением на трудоустройство. Учитывая, что зарегистрировать компанию не назначив руководителя нельзя, иностранцам приходится искать технического директора из граждан Украины на один – два месяца.

Смену руководителя необходимо было провести срочно, так как наш Клиент пребывал в Украине по визе, срок которой заканчивался через неделю. Наш Клиент хотел успеть подать документы на получение разрешения на трудоустройство, подписать которые мог только руководитель компании.

В соответствии с принятыми в ноябре 2016 года «антирейдерскими» изменениями к законодательству, регламентирующему изменения руководящего органа в юридическом лице, протокол о смене директора должен был быть заверен нотариально. Наш Клиент был не единственным учредителем фирмы, кроме него корпоративными правами в компании владели еще три иностранца. В период новогодних праздников также не просто было найти нотариуса, который находился на работе. Также ситуация осложнялась тем, что согласно закону при проведении подобных нотариальных действий обязательно должен присутствовать сертифицированный переводчик, поскольку нотариус должен быть абсолютно уверен в том, что иностранный гражданин правильно понимает сущность принимаемых решений.

Наша компания занимается регистрацией изменений в юридических лицах с 2006 года, поэтому мы владеем наработанной базой нотариусов и переводчиков. Нашим специалистам не составило труда организовать нотариальное заверение протокола и провести дальнейшую регистрацию изменений в течении двух рабочих дней.

Также в нашей компании работают специалисты, свободно владеющие английским языком, поэтому коммуникация с Клиентом была организована на высоком профессиональном уровне.

С условиями сотрудничества по вопросам регистрации изменений директора в юридическом лице вы можете ознакомиться по ссылке.


Просмотров: 736
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала