What To Do If You Apply To The Migration Service And Don’t Receive A Response?

Foreigners who have grounds for permanent residence permit or citizenship often face a situation when documents have been submitted, but the state authority does not adhere to the deadline for issuing permits, keeps silence or does not respond at all. Such a situation is quite common in conditions of quarantine restrictions and constant instability of state authority. 

In this publication we will tell you how to speed up the process of getting an answer from the Migration Service, including through a lawyer’s request, and ultimately bring the Client forward to the issuance of the document. The article will be of interest to all foreign nationals who have grounds to apply for:

You may also like: Business Immigration To Ukraine: How To Arrange The Process And What Makes It Interesting?

What is a lawyer’s request and how does it speed up the process of reviewing documents by the Migration Service?

The problem is that the official period for issuing documents is about a year, but as practice shows - the terms can be extended for 1.5-2 years. To solve this “headache”, our specialists offer to prepare a lawyer’s request to accelerate the process. 

A lawyer’s request is a written document aimed at obtaining information or documents necessary to provide legal assistance to the Client. In fact, the value of a lawyer’s request is that according to laws of Ukraine, all state authorities must respond to it within 5 days. Thus, such a formal request forces the Migration Service not to violate this deadline. In practice, the time frame may still vary from 5 to 8 days, but the total waiting time will be reduced by several times. 

Please note! The legal period for issuing permanent residence permit and citizenship of Ukraine is one year.  However, in practice the preparation of documents may take about 2 years, if you do not remind the authority about yourself. The fact is that state authorities are always busy, and the documents submitted by the applicant are usually kept on ice. 

Moreover, even if your documents were reviewed and the mistakes came to light, you will not be notified of this fact, but by the end of the review period the Migration Service will send a decision to reject this or that document. And this, in turn, builds the need for the Client additional actions: the collection of documents and the new filing.

A lawyer’s request will ensure:

  • timely receipt of a response from the state authority indicating errors or inaccuracies in previously submitted documents, which can be eliminated within the shortest possible time;

  • obtaining a residence permit or passport of a citizen of Ukraine faster than it would have been issued without the request;

  • notifying the applicant of the need to submit additional documents (in case of missing some papers).

How will our lawyer help in this process? 

To accelerate the preparation of documents for residency or passport of Ukraine, we carry out the following actions:

  • Advise on the Client’s personal situation (at the start or during the procedure of obtaining documents);

  • Prepare all necessary documents for applying for permanent residence or citizenship;

  • Organize the signing of the agreement between the Client and the lawyer;

  • Prepare the lawyer’s request for submission to the SMS, the Border Service and the Security Service of Ukraine;

  • Make sure that the Client receive the response from the state authority;

  • Eliminate mistakes made by the Client when submitting documents;

  • Provide legal support to the Client at all state institutions;

  • Obtain the document on time or even earlier.

With our legal assistance in preparing and submitting a lawyer’s request Clients do not have to wait long for an answer with further refusals to issue documents for citizenship, temporary residence permit and permanent residence permit.

You may also like: How To Get A Residence Permit For A Child In Ukraine?

Lawyer’s request to the Ukrainian Migration Service with our firm

Recently we were contacted by a citizen of the Russian Federation, who had grounds for citizenship, and who applied for an immigration permit a year and a half ago. 

The Client collected and submitted the documents for the permit on his own, but since the deadline for its issuance was one year, he received neither a response from the Migration Service, nor the permit, the applicant began to worry and contacted us. We, in turn, immediately prepared a lawyer’s request and within two days submitted it to the SMS. In the request, we asked for a prompt issuance of the permit to the applicant, since the deadline had been violated by the agency. 

In 8 days we received the immigration permit by the mail, but that was only the beginning. The permit was expiring in two weeks, which meant we had to apply for Ukrainian citizenship quickly. Thanks to the cooperation of the Client, who had almost all the documents properly prepared, we submitted a set of documents within three days. Accordingly, the documents submitted in the last 2 days were accepted for consideration. 

Our team of lawyers was able to speed up the process and get the ready-made document in the last days, otherwise the Client would have to re-apply for the permit, which would significantly delay the entire procedure of obtaining citizenship. 

If you need assistance with the entire procedure of obtaining permanent residence permit and Ukrainian citizenship or speed up the process of obtaining a permit, don’t hesitate to contact us. Our lawyers have many years of experience working with the Migration Service. We know all the subtle aspects of the procedure and can quickly resolve difficulties. 

Our specialists will advise you on all issues, based on the specifics of your situation, and as a result you will get a permanent residence permit, temporary residence permit or passport of a citizen of Ukraine on the first try and within the shortest possible time. 

Didn’t find an answer to your question? 

Find more information on the procedure for obtaining a Permanent Residence Permit in Ukraine here.

Find more information on the procedure for obtaining Ukrainian Citizenship here.

Find more information on the procedure for obtaining a Temporary Residence Permit here.

Publication date: 11/01/2021

We are ready to help you!

Contact us by mail [email protected], by phone number +38 044 499 47 99or by filling out the form:

Не отвечает Миграционная служба Украины: что делать?

Иностранцы, имеющие основания для получения постоянного вида на жительство или гражданства, часто сталкиваются с ситуацией, когда документы были поданы, но государственный орган не придерживается сроков выдачи разрешений, молчит или вовсе не дает никакого ответа. Такая ситуация достаточно распространена в условиях карантинных ограничений и постоянной нестабильной работы правительственных учреждений. 

В данном материале мы расскажем, как ускорить процесс получения ответа Миграционной службы, в том числе через адвокатский запрос, и в конечном итоге приблизить Клиента к выдаче документа. Статья будет интересна всем иностранным гражданам, у которых есть основания претендовать на:

Интересно: Бизнес-иммиграция в Украину: как организовать и почему может быть интересно?

Что такое адвокатский запрос и как он ускоряет процесс рассмотрения документов Миграционной службой?

Загвоздка со сроками выдачи документов состоит также в том, что официально они составляют около года, но как показывает практика – сроки могут быть продлены на 1,5-2 года. Для решения этой “головной боли” наши специалисты предлагают подготовку адвокатского запроса для ускорения процесса. 

Адвокатский запрос – это документ, изложенный в письменной форме, направленный на получение информации или документов, необходимых для предоставления правовой помощи Клиенту. По сути, ценность адвокатского запроса заключается в том, что законодательство дает всем государственным органам только 5 дней на то, чтобы дать ответ на него, а подача такого официального обращения заставляет Миграционную службу не нарушать этот срок. На практике сроки все равно могут варьироваться от 5 до 8 дней, но общее время ожидания сократится в разы. 

Важно! Законный период выдачи постоянного вида на жительство и гражданства Украины составляет один год. В действительности они готовятся около 2-х лет, если не напомнить органу о себе. Дело в том, что государственные учреждения всегда загружены, и поданные заявителем документы, как правило, бросаются в “дальний ящик” для рассмотрения. 

Более того, даже если Ваши бумаги были рассмотрены и были выявлены ошибки, то Вас никто об этом не уведомит, просто к концу срока рассмотрения Миграционная служба отправит решение об отказе в выдаче того или иного документа. А это, в свою очередь, создает необходимость проведения лишних действий со стороны Клиента по части сбора документов и новой подачи.

Результат подачи адвокатского запроса:

  • своевременное получение ответа государственного органа с указанием ошибок или неточностей в ранее поданных документах, которые можно устранить в кратчайшие сроки;

  • получение вида на жительство или паспорта гражданина Украины быстрее, чем он бы выдавался без запроса;

  • уведомление заявителя о необходимости подать дополнительные документы (в случае отсутствия некоторых бумаг).

Чем в данном процессе поможет наш юрист? 

Для ускорения подготовки документов на жительство или паспорта Украины мы осуществляем следующие действия:

  • консультируем по персональной ситуации Клиента (на старте или середине процесса получения документов);

  • готовим все необходимые документы для подачи на ПМЖ или гражданство;

  • организовываем подписание договора Клиента с адвокатом;

  • составляем адвокатский запрос для подачи в ГМС, Погранслужбу и Службу безопасности Украины;

  • контролируем получение ответа от государственного органа;

  • устраняем ошибки, которые были сделаны Клиентом при подаче документов;

  • сопровождаем Клиента во всех государственных инстанциях;

  • получаем готовый документ в срок или даже раньше.

Благодаря действиям наших юристов по подготовке и подаче адвокатского запроса Клиентам не приходится сталкиваться с долгим ожиданием ответа с дальнейшими отказами в выдаче документов на гражданство, ВНЖ и ПМЖ.

Интересно: Как оформить вид на жительство для ребенка в Украине?

Адвокатский запрос в Миграционную службу Украины с нашей фирмой

Недавно к нам обратился гражданин Российской Федерации, у которого были основания для получения гражданства, и который полтора года назад подал документы на получение разрешения на иммиграцию. 

Клиент самостоятельно собирал и подавал документы для разрешения, но так как срок на его изготовление – 1 год, а ответа от Миграционной службы все не было, как и самого разрешения, заявитель забеспокоился и обратился к нам. Мы, в свою очередь, немедленно подготовили адвокатский запрос и в течение двух дней подали его в ГМС. В запросе мы попросили оперативно выдать заявителю разрешение, так как сроки были нарушены самим органом. 

После 8-ми дней мы получили по почте разрешение на иммиграцию, но это было только начало. Срок действия разрешения заканчивался через две недели, а это значит, что нужно было быстро подавать документы на получение гражданства Украины. Благодаря сотрудничеству Клиента, у которого практически все документы были в порядке, мы сопроводили подачу комплекта бумаг в течение трех дней. Соответственно, документы, поданные в последние разрешенные 2 дня, были приняты к рассмотрению. 

Наша команда юристов смогла ускорить процесс и получить готовый документ в последние дни, в противном случае Клиенту нужно было бы заново подавать на разрешение, а значит, существенно оттянуть всю процедуру получения гражданства. 

В случае, если Вам необходимо полностью провести процедуру получения ПМЖ и гражданства Украины или ускорить процесс выдачи разрешения – обратитесь к нам. Наши юристы имеют многолетний опыт в работе с Миграционной службой, знают все нюансы и быстро решают возникшие трудности. 

Специалисты проконсультируют Вас по всем вопросам, исходя из специфики Вашей ситуации, и в результате Вы получите разрешение на ПМЖ, ВНЖ или паспорт гражданина Украины с первого раза и в нужный срок. 

Не нашли ответ на свой вопрос? 

Больше информации про получение ПМЖ в Украине тут.

Больше информации про получение гражданства Украины тут.

Больше информации про получение ВНЖ тут.

Дата публикации: 11/01/2021

Об авторе

Имя: Карина Кузьминская

Должность: Младший юрист

Образование: Киевский национальный университет имени Тараса Шевченка

Знание языков: украинский, русский, английский

Электронная почта: [email protected]

К команде ЮК «Правовая помощь» Карина присоединилась в качестве помощника юриста в сфере медицинского права и предоставления юридических услуг для нерезидентов. Имеет опыт работы в сфере судебной практики и разрешений миграционных вопросов для иностранцев.

В команде профессионалов Карина получает опыт в сфере лицензирования медицинской практики, оформлении разрешений на работу и регистрации юридических лиц и ФЛП.
Написать автору

Мы готовы Вам помочь!

Свяжитесь с нами по почте [email protected], по номеру телефона +38 044 499 47 99 или заполнив форму:

Другие наши авторы

Максим Постыка
Руководитель отдела Клиент-менеджеров
Карина Кузьминская
Младший юрист
Артур Олеш
Помощник юриста