How to Obtain an International Transport License in Ukraine?

In December 2020, we were contacted again by a Client who had previously used our services for obtaining a license for domestic passenger transport on order. This time the Client intended to enter the international market with these services. During the legal consultation on the procedure for obtaining a license a number of questions arose:

  • What is the essential difference between international transport by order and international transport of passengers by taxi?

  • Are there any additional requirements for drivers who transport passengers by bus?

  • Is it compulsory to have a domestic transport license for at least three years to obtain an international transport license?

  • Can I get a license for international transportation by taxi if I have experience of domestic transportation by order?

In this publication we will provide answers to these questions, which can help when preparing to obtain a license for international transportat in Ukraine.

You may also like: Requirements for Drivers Transporting Dangerous Goods and Hazardous Waste

Lawyer’s answers to frequently asked questions about the license for international transportation of passengers or cargo

A license for passenger transport by taxi or by order? 

Both licenses allow you to transport passengers, but there are certain differences between them, in particular in the organizational aspect. Thus, the passenger transport by taxi provides an opportunity to take passengers through a dispatcher service, at designated parking lots for taxi cars or without a known taxi pickup address, when the passenger catches a taxi on the street.

The appearance of taxi cars is one of the requirements for obtaining a license. The car must have the identification signs, such as:

  • an orange-colored cab roof light;

  • a green and red signal lamp in the upper right corner of the vehicle’s windshield;

  • a composition of squares arranged in staggered order on the side doors of your vehicle, etc.

Another special equipment required in the cab is a valid taximeter.

On the other hand, the license for passenger transport by order gives you the right to transport passengers under transportation service agreements, which can be concluded either for a specific period of time or for a specific transportation.

Large carriers, such as Uber or Bolt, usually use exactly this type of license, entering into electronic service agreements with passengers. There are no special requirements for the appearance of the car, so license holders often hire drivers with their personal cars. In this case, the licensee must obtain temporary coupons for the cars of hired drivers and notify the State Service of Ukraine for Transport Safety about these changes.

Our lawyers will help you choose the option that best suits your interests and business plan.

Are there any additional requirements for drivers who transport passengers by bus abroad?

The transportation of passengers by buses requires proof of long-term driving practice. In addition to the fact that the driver must be over 21 years old and obtain a license of categories “D”, “D1”, “DE”, “D1E”, the international passenger transportation also requires three years of experience of driving buses for domestic passenger transportation by bus. Before transferring to a new regular route or to a different bus model it is required to pass a training period.

Do you need to have a license for domestic transportation for at least three years to obtain a license for international transportation?

If you want to provide any international passenger transport services - your experience in domestic transportation must be at least three years. The only type of international transportation that does not require experience in domestic transportation is international cargo transportation by trucks (except for transportation of dangerous goods).

A common requirement for drivers is to undergo periodic medical examinations, including pre- and post-trip medical examination. Since our Client was planning to expand its activities, we drew his attention to the fact that the contract for medical care to a large number of drivers is not enough, since the legislation requires the establishment of specialized medical centers for medical control of drivers.

Our lawyers assisted in obtaining a Medical License, so that drivers could undergo all necessary medical examinations in a designated room at the company.

Can I get a license for international transportation by taxi, if I have experience of domestic transportation by order?

According to the Licensing Regulations, a license for international transportation can be obtained only in the field where you have experience of domestic transportation, so in this case it is necessary to obtain a license for international transportation by taxi. However, since the Client planned to establish the vehicle fleet of his company with his own logo, the best solution was to apply for the license for international transport by order, which allowed to create a unique design for vehicles without violating the legislation requirements to the appearance, established, for example, for taxi cars.

Our Client was further assisted by our lawyers in obtaining a license for international transportation on a turnkey basis, which allowed him to quickly start the business of international passenger transportation.

You may also like: Example of Obtaining an International Transport License by Practice

Legal services for obtaining a license for international transportation of goods or passengers

Our lawyers offer you the following services:

  • Legal advice on obtaining a license for international transportation in the Client’s situation;

  • Assistance with drafting documents for obtaining a license;

  • Submission of documents for obtaining license and monitoring of their consideration by the licensing authority;

  • Assistance in obtaining a Medical License to conduct examination of drivers;

  • Legal assistance in drafting agreements with the road transport operator, etc.

Do you need assistance in obtaining an International Transport License? Don’t hesitate to contact us! Our lawyers will help you get a license for international transportation of passengers and cargo with regard to your wishes.

Didn’t find an answer to your question?

Everything about the procedure and cost of obtaining an International Transport License here.

Publication date: 27/04/2021

About author

Name: Sofia Korliuk

Position: Junior lawyer

Education: Taras Shevchenko National University

Knowledge of languages: Ukrainian, Russian, English

Email: [email protected]

Write to the author

We are ready to help you!

Contact us by mail [email protected], by phone number +38 044 499 47 99or by filling out the form:

Our other authors

Marina Losenko
Associate
Maksym Postyka
Head of Client Managers Department
Sofia Korliuk
Junior lawyer
Zakharchishin Olga
Junior lawyer

Как получить лицензию на международные перевозки в Украине?

В декабре 2020 года к нам повторно обратился Клиент, которому раньше мы сопроводили получение лицензии на внутренние перевозки пассажиров по заказу. На этот раз Клиент планировал выйти с этими услугами на международный рынок. На юридической консультации по процедуре получения лицензии возник ряд вопросов:

  • Какая существенная разница между международной перевозкой по заказу и международной перевозкой пассажиров на такси?

  • Есть ли дополнительные требования к водителям, которые перевозят пассажиров автобусами?

  • Обязательно ли иметь лицензию на внутренние перевозки не менее трех лет для получения лицензии на международные перевозки?

  • Могу ли я получить лицензию на международные перевозки на такси, если есть стаж внутренних перевозок на заказ?

В данном материале мы приведем ответы на эти вопросы, что может помочь при планировании получения лицензии на международные перевозки в Украине.

Интересно: Требования к водителям при перевозке опасных грузов и отходов

Ответы юриста на часто задаваемые вопросы по лицензии на международные перевозки пассажиров или грузов

Лицензия на перевозку пассажиров на такси или перевозка на заказ?

Обе лицензии позволяют перевозить пассажиров, однако между ними есть определенные различия, в частности, в организационном аспекте. Так, перевозки пассажиров на такси предоставляют возможность брать пассажиров через диспетчерскую службу, на отведенных стоянках для автомобилей такси или без заведомо известного адреса подачи такси, когда пассажир "поймал" такси на улице.

Внешний вид автомобилей такси – одно из требований для получения лицензии. Должны присутствовать такие опознавательные знаки, как:

  • фонарь оранжевого цвета на крыше автомобиля;

  • сигнальный фонарь с зеленым и красным светом, который должен располагаться в верхнем правом углу лобового стекла;

  • композиция из квадратов в шахматном порядке на дверце Ваших транспортных средств и тому подобное.

Также из специального оборудования в такси требуется наличие действующего таксометра.

С другой стороны, лицензия на перевозку пассажиров на заказ дает право перевозить пассажиров по договорам транспортного обслуживания, которые могут заключаться как на время, так и на конкретную перевозку.

Крупные перевозчики, такие как Uber или Bolt, обычно пользуются именно этим видом лицензии, заключая с пассажирами электронные договоры оказания услуг. При этом к внешнему виду автомобиля особые требования не ставятся, в связи с чем владельцы лицензии часто нанимают водителей с личным авто. В таком случае лицензиат должен получить временные талоны на авто наемных водителей и уведомить Государственную службу Украины по безопасности на транспорте об этих изменениях.

Наши юристы помогут Вам выбрать именно тот вариант, который лучше всего будет соответствовать Вашим интересам и плану ведения деятельности.

Есть ли дополнительные требования к водителям, которые перевозят пассажиров автобусами за границу?

Перевозка пассажиров автобусами требует подтверждения длительной практики управления автотранспортом. Кроме того, что водитель должен быть старше 21 года и получить удостоверение категорий «D», «D1», «DE», «D1E», для международных перевозок пассажиров также необходимо иметь стаж управления автобусами на внутренних перевозках пассажиров автобусами от трех лет. Перед переводом на новый регулярный маршрут или на иную модель автобуса требуется прохождение стажировки.

Обязательно ли иметь лицензию на внутренние перевозки не менее трех лет для получения лицензии на международные перевозки?

Если Вы хотите осуществлять любые международные перевозки пассажиров – стаж на внутренних перевозках действительно должен быть не менее трех лет. Единственным видом международной перевозки, что не требует стажа на внутренних перевозках, являются международные перевозки грузов на грузовых автомобилях (кроме перевозки опасных грузов).

Общим требованием к водителям является прохождение периодических медицинских осмотров, в том числе предрейсового и послерейсового медицинского осмотра. Поскольку наш Клиент планировал расширять свою деятельность, мы обратили его внимание на то, что договора на медицинское обслуживание для большой численности водителей недостаточно, поскольку законодательством устанавливается необходимость создания специализированных медицинских пунктов для медицинского контроля обслуживания водителей.

Наши юристы помогли в оформлении лицензии на медицинскую практику, чтобы водители могли проходить все необходимые медицинские осмотры в отведенном помещении на предприятии.

Могу ли я получить лицензию на международные перевозки на такси, если есть стаж внутренних перевозок на заказ?

В соответствии с Лицензионными условиями, лицензию на международные перевозки можно получить только в той сфере, в которой имеется стаж внутренних перевозок, поэтому в этом случае необходимо оформить лицензию на международные перевозки на такси. Однако поскольку Клиент планировал оформить автопарк своего предприятия собственным логотипом, в его случае лучшим решением была лицензия именно на международную перевозку на заказ, которая позволила реализовать уникальный дизайн для автотранспорта без нарушений требований законодательства к внешнему виду, устанавливаемых, например, для такси.

Наш Клиент в дальнейшем получил помощь в оформлении лицензии на международные перевозки "под ключ" от наших юристов, что позволило ему быстро начать бизнес по международной перевозке пассажиров.

Интересно: Пример получения лицензии на международные перевозки по практике

Юридические услуги по получению лицензии на международные перевозки грузов или пассажиров

Наши юристы предлагают Вам следующие услуги:

  • Консультирование юриста по получению лицензии на международные перевозки в ситуации Клиента;

  • Помощь с разработкой документов для получения лицензии;

  • Подача документов для получения лицензии и мониторинг их рассмотрения лицензионным органом;

  • Помощь с получением медицинской лицензии для проведения осмотров водителей;

  • Помощь юриста при разработке проекта договоров с автотранспортным хозяйством, и тому подобное.

Вам нужна помощь с гарантированным получением лицензии на международные перевозки? Обращайтесь к нам! Наши юристы помогут получить лицензию как на международные перевозки пассажиров, так и на перевозку груза с учетом Ваших пожеланий.

Не нашли ответа на свой вопрос?

Все о процессе и стоимости получения лицензии на международные перевозки здесь.

Дата публикации: 27/04/2021

Об авторе

Имя: София Корлюк

Должность: Помощник юриста

Образование: Киевский национальный университет имени Тараса Шевченка

Знание языков: украинский, русский, английский

Электронная почта: [email protected]

В команду присоединилась в декабре 2020 года в качестве помощника юриста в сфере трудового и корпоративного права. Сейчас прилагает свои усилия для помощи юристам компании придерживаться стандарта качества предоставления юридических услуг, активно учится для личного профессионального роста.
Написать автору

Мы готовы Вам помочь!

Свяжитесь с нами по почте [email protected], по номеру телефона +38 044 499 47 99 или заполнив форму:

Другие наши авторы

Максим Постыка
Руководитель отдела Клиент-менеджеров
София Корлюк
Помощник юриста