MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceCan the Act of acceptance of services be drafted and signed by one individual who represents the interests of both parties to the contract?

Can the Act of acceptance of services be drafted and signed by one individual who represents the interests of both parties to the contract?

Содержание

In practice, one of the common situation is where an individual entrepreneur provides services to a legal entity (LLC) under the relevant agreement, and simultaneously occupies (will occupy) a certain management position in the company (e.g. director). As a result, the signatory of the agreement and monthly Service Acceptance Certificates will be the same person.

In such a case, a strange situation arises. On the one hand, an individual entrepreneur acts as a service provider, and on the other hand, this person is a director of a company, receiving and paying for services.

And the question arises, Can the Service Acceptance Certificate be drafted and signed by one individual who represents the interests of both parties to the agreement?

Having analyzed the current legislation and court practice, we can conclude that such a person can’t do this (part 3 of Article 238 of the Civil Code of Ukraine; paragraph 3. 20.1.30 of the Tax Code of Ukraine, Article 22 of the Law of Ukraine “On Prevention of Corruption”). However, there is the way to manage the situation.

You may also like: The Advantages of Civil Law Contracts

What to do in this situation?

First, the director must notify the supreme authorities of the LLC in writing of the conflict of interest (if necessary, according to the specifics of the situation) within two days, otherwise the agreement with such director (if any) may be terminated without compensation.

In this case, a new question arises, Is there an agreement concluded with the director? Because if there is no such agreement, in practice it would be impossible to dismiss a person on such grounds, as this is not provided for in the Labor Code.

Secondly, it is necessary to immediately convene a meeting of the supreme body of the LLC (general meeting) and specify that the will to make the transaction and / or sign the certificate with an individual entrepreneur, which is also the company’s director, comes from the supreme body.

It is better to identify a third party at the meeting, which will be authorized to sign certificates on behalf of the company (specify all these issues in the minutes of the general meeting of the LLC). The power of attorney to the third party authorized to sign certificates with the director should be issued not on behalf of the director, but on behalf of the legal entity.

Third, if the type of services provided by the individual entrepreneur coincides with the activities of the LLC (according to KVED (types of economic activity)), the signing of civil law contracts with such individual entrepreneur requires a separate approval of the general meeting of the LLC, and shall be fixed in the minutes.

Fourth, if during the tax audit the controlling authority will pay attention to the documents signed by a person who acts as an individual entrepreneur and the director of the LLC, the important point is that such body has no right to define such documents as null and void in the act. This may be done only in a judicial procedure.

This is stated in the decisions of the Supreme Court (the decision of March 20, 2018 in the case No. 805/10886 / 13-a), namely: no law provides for the right of the body of the State Tax Service  to recognize, extrajudicially, the transactions and data specified by the taxpayer in tax returns as void. Therefore, the establishment of the nullity of the transaction by the act of inspection is beyond the competence of the tax authority and does not belong to the function of control over the taxpayers’ compliance with the tax legislation.

If your company has been faced with such a situation, our lawyers will:

  • Conduct a risk audit with reference to the individual nuances of the firm;
  • Examine already signed agreements and certificates and;
  • Provide assistance in drawing up minutes and other documents to avoid violation of legislation in the contractual sphere of your business.

In addition, we can provide you with legal support in case of a dispute with regulatory authorities or contractors

We make the solution of legal issues simple. So, if you have been faced with any problems in your business activity, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

Юридическая компания «Правова Допомога»Публикации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика нашей компанииМожет ли Акт приема-передачи услуг быть составлен и подписан одним физическим лицом, которое представляет интересы обеих сторон договора?

Может ли Акт приема-передачи услуг быть составлен и подписан одним физическим лицом, которое представляет интересы обеих сторон договора?

На практике часто возникает ситуация, когда ФЛП предоставляет юридическому лицу (ООО) услуги по соответствующему договору, и одновременно занимает (будет занимать) определенную управляющую должность в этом же лице (например, директор). В результате этого, подписантом договоров и ежемесячных актов по услугам будет выступать одна и та же личность.

В таком случае возникает странная ситуация. С одной стороны, ФЛП выступает как поставщик услуг, а с другой - он является директором компании, получает и оплачивает услуги.

Здесь и возникает вопрос: может ли Акт приема-передачи услуг быть составлен и подписан одним физическим лицом, которое представляет интересы обеих сторон договора?

Проанализировав действующее законодательство и судебную практику, можно сделать вывод что не может (ч. 3 ст. 238 ГК Украины; п. 20.1.30 НК Украины, ст. 22 Закона Украины «О предотвращении коррупции»). Однако выход из ситуации найти можно.

Читайте также: Преимущества договоров ГПХ

Что же делать сторонам, если все же сложилась такая ситуация?

Во-первых, директор должен письменно уведомить высшие органы ООО о конфликте интересов (если нужно, согласно специфики конкретной ситуации) в течение двух дней, иначе контракт с таким директором (если он есть) может быть расторгнут без выплаты компенсации.

При этом, возникает новый нюанс ситуации - имеется ли контракт с директором? Потому что если такого контракта нет, то на практике, освободить лицо по такому основанию будет невозможно, поскольку это не предусмотрено в КЗоТ.

Во-вторых, нужно безотлагательно собрать заседание высшего органа ООО (общее собрание) и на нем установить, что волеизъявление на заключение сделки и / или подписания акта с ФЛП, который является одновременно и директором, исходит именно от вышестоящего органа.

Лучше сразу на собрании определить третье лицо, которое будет уполномочено от имени предприятия подписывать акты (указать все в протоколе общего собрания ООО). Доверенность третьему лицу, уполномоченному на подписание актов с директором, должна выдаваться не от имени директора, а от имени самого юридического лица.

В-третьих, если вид предоставляемых услуг от ФЛП совпадает с видами деятельности самого ООО (согласно КВЭД), то на подписание гражданско-правовых договоров с таким ФЛП нужно отдельное разрешение общего собрания ООО, зафиксированное в протоколе.

В-четвертых, если все же во время налоговой проверки контролирующим органом будет обращено внимание на документы, подписанные самим с собой как ФЛП и директором ООО, то важным моментом является то, что такой орган не вправе самостоятельно в акте определять такие документы как ничтожные. Это происходит исключительно в судебном порядке.

Об этом говорится и в решениях Верховного Суда (постановление от 20 марта 2018 по делу № 805/10886 / 13-а), а именно: ни одним законом не предусмотрено право органа государственной налоговой службы самостоятельно, во внесудебном порядке, признавать ничтожными сделки и данные, указанные налогоплательщиком в налоговых декларациях. Следовательно, установление актом проверки ничтожности сделки находится за пределами компетенции налогового органа, не относится к функции контроля соблюдения налогоплательщиками налогового законодательства.

Если такая ситуация возникла в Вашей компании, наши юристы готовы:

  • провести аудит рисков, учитывая индивидуальные нюансы фирмы;
  • провести проверку уже подписанных договоров и актов;
  • помочь в оформлении протоколов и других документов во избежание нарушения законодательства в договорной сфере Вашего бизнеса.

Также, в случае необходимости, мы готовы обеспечить сопровождение судебного спора с контролирующими органами или контрагентами.

Мы делаем решение юридических вопросов простым, а значит, если Вы столкнулись с проблемным вопросом в своей деятельности - обращайтесь к нам.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость

Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи
0 800 210 915