MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOn which leadership positions can be assigned a foreign citizen without the work permit?

On which leadership positions can be assigned a foreign citizen without the work permit?

A client, citizen of Great Britain, applied to us, who had registered a charity foundation in Ukraine and wanted to become its head. According to the current law of Ukraine, for a foreign citizen to be employed, the head should get permission for using foreigner’s labor. However, when the authorized persons of the charity foundation applied to the employment center to get a corresponding permission, the permission was denied.

The reason of the denial was that there is no position of “Chairman of foundation” in the Professions classifier of Ukraine. That was namely what the position of the head of that foundation was called according to its articles of incorporation. Since the client wanted to stay in Ukraine on legal grounds, he issued a power of attorney for our colleagues and asked to prepare everything necessary for his arrival in Ukraine.

The first thing he had to do was to make changes in the articles of incorporation of the foundation and register its new version, while renaming the leadership position from “Head of foundation” for “Director”. Because, among other documents, also a copy of articles of incorporation of an enterprise or an organization is to be provided, in which the name of head’s position is to be specified.

It should be noted that it is a rather common practice in Ukraine to call a chief of a charity foundation a “Head”. As a rule, that is namely how the heads Ukrainians are called, and the name of that position is fixed officially in articles of incorporation of the organizations. The state registration authorities register it without questions. It is obvious that at registration of the charity foundation, the further plans of its founders were not taken into consideration.

The final stage was namely getting permission for using foreigner’s labor. Owing to experience of our company’s lawyers, that procedure went successfully, and permission was obtained within the shortest time possible. The documents by our models were passed numerous times at the employment center.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииНа какие руководящие должности можно назначить иностранного гражданина, чтобы получить разрешение на применение труда иностранца?

На какие руководящие должности можно назначить иностранного гражданина, чтобы получить разрешение на применение труда иностранца?

К нам обратился клиент - гражданин Великобритании, который зарегистрировал благотворительный фонд в Украине и хотел стать его руководителем. Согласно действующему законодательству Украины, чтобы принять на работу иностранного гражданина, работодатель должен получить разрешение на применение труда иностранцев. Однако, когда уполномоченные лица благотворительного фонда обратились в центр занятости чтобы получить соответствующее разрешение, им отказали.

Причиной отказа стало то, что должность «Председатель фонда» отсутствует в Классификаторе профессий Украины. Именно так называлась должность руководителя данного фонда в соответствии с его уставом. Так как клиент хотел находиться в Украине на законных основаниях и быть оформленным в соответствии с требованиями законодательства, он выдал доверенность на наших сотрудников и попросил подготовить все необходимое для его прибытия в Украину.

Первое, что пришлось сделать, это внести изменения в устав фонда и зарегистрировать его новую редакцию, переименовав руководящую должность с «Главы фонда» на «Директора». Ведь для получения разрешения в центр занятости, среди других документов также подается копия устава предприятия или организации, в котором должно быть указано название должности руководителя.

Следует отметить, что в Украине называть руководителя благотворительной фонда «Председателем» - достаточно распространенная практика. Руководителей-украинцев, как правило, именно так и называют, а название этой должности официально закреплено в учредительных документах организации. Органы государственной регистрации без вопросов это регистрируют. Очевидно, при регистрации благотворительного фонда не учли дальнейшие планы его учредителей.

Завершающим этапом было непосредственно получения разрешения на применение труда иностранца. Благодаря опыту юристов нашей компании эта процедура прошла успешно и разрешение было получено в максимально возможные сроки. Документы по нашим образцам уже неоднократно проходили в центре занятости.

Если Вас интересует получение разрешения на применение труда иностранцев или лиц без гражданства, за деталями сотрудничества можете обратиться к нашим юристам: 0 800 330 967

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи