Purchase of a gas company in Ukraine with inclusion in the gas market

We have repeatedly encountered a situation where a Client has approached us with an urgent need to get a ready-made company engaged in supplying gas to the consumer. There may be many reasons for that, for example:

  • Temporary suspension of an existing company with active clients waiting for fulfillment of obligations;
  • Revocation of the license;
  • A real opportunity to conclude a lucrative contract or take part in a tender, which requires the company to have a license.

Registering a legal entity and obtaining a license from the National Energy and Utilities Regulation Commission (NEURC) is a rather time-consuming procedure that will not meet everyone’s needs. In this case, if it suits the Client, we offer to buy a company with an already valid Gas License.

For example, we have recently been contacted by a Client from Kyiv, who urgently needed such a company. However, the Client had very clear requirements for the future company, in particular, to its “history’’. Also, the Client did not only want to get a company with a valid Gas Supply License, but also didn’t want to bother with the subsequent inclusion in the gas market.

Using the Client’s example, we will tell you how to safely choose a ready-made company, how long it will take in practice to re-register a gas company and to register it as a gas market participant.

You may also like: Gas Transportation to Ukraine

What to watch out for when choosing a gas company?

First of all, the Client was interested in debts, violations of the law, unfulfilled enforcement actions related to the company he chose. That is, the reliability of the data about the company.

And this is an important argument in choosing us as a seller. All our companies fully comply with the law, we file the necessary reports, avoid violations and do not conduct any business operations. Also, when carrying out registration or licensing procedures, we submit only verified data with correct execution, in accordance with the requirements of current legislation.

Please note! When selecting an available company, we do not give a company code for your own safety. You will be able to get basic information — place of registration, cost, name, conditions of purchase. Unfortunately, we have already encountered cases of misuse of the company code provided. We are sure that you would not want to buy a company with the code that has been already spotted on the Internet.

So when you contact us, you can be sure of buying a company with a completely transparent past. To this end, we have a special procedure — advance payment of 10% of the value of the company. After getting the payment, we reserve the company, and provide comprehensive information about it.

In addition, we can provide you with a full package of documents, which have been submitted for registration and licensing. Thus, you will be sure that the company registration and licensing were properly, and the company has no violations of applicable law.

In our practice there have been cases when we were contacted by Clients wishing to purchase a particular company on the market that was not registered by us. In such a situation, especially if the company had been active before, we would need to conduct a due diligence of the company’s business activity. We have already written here about the procedure and key points to check.

Please note! We always have at least three available companies with valid Gas or Electricity Supply Licenses. You can choose the company with the right license, with or without VAT.

How can the gas company be quickly transferred to you?

The procedure of buying a gas company can consist of two steps, each of which can be ordered as a separate service:

  • Buying a company — conclusion of an agreement on the transfer of rights to the company;
  • Renewal of the founders (members) and director of the company.

Let’s focus on the second step.

The period of re-registration of the company is 2-3 business days. We remind you that in addition to the founders (members) and the director, you can change the location, name, contact information and the like.

In order to re-register the company, we need the passport data and identification numbers of the director and new founding members. These positions can be held by one person.

You may also like: Rules for Supplying Gas to Legal Entities  

Inclusion in the gas market after buying an off-the-shelf gas company

Owners of companies with a valid Natural Gas  Supply License should be aware that the license is not the only requirement for gas supply. After obtaining a license, you must register as a market participant and sign agreements with other gas market participants.

This will enable you to increase your earnings, expand the number of provided services and be competitive.

Market registration also gives access to a platform in the GTS Operator’s system and to the system of the Ukrainian Energy Exchange, where you can select customers and sign agreements with them in an electronic format.

Inclusion in the gas market includes a number of stages:

  • Signing a Gas Transportation Agreement;
  • Signing a Gas Distribution Agreement;
  • Accreditation at the exchange.

Joining the gas market is a multi-step procedure. Only those who already have an appropriate experience know the list of documents required to join the gas market and the nuances of their execution. You need to know a lot of aspects about the practices of each of the entities with which you have to conclude an agreement. For example, Ukrtransgas reviews the documents for accession to the Gas Storage Agreement (pumping, collection) within at least 7-10 business days, and in the case of inaccuracies, you will need to correct and submit an additional amended document. This means you will lose time saved on the acquisition of the company instead of its registration.

This is rare, but our lawyers have such experience, which means they can help you make head of the needed documents, and accompany the whole procedure to the end. We are focused on getting you what you want, i.e., inclusion in the market as soon as possible.

Inclusion in the gas market takes about a month.

Important information for operation on the Ukrainian gas market

Buying a ready-made company with a license and joining the gas market is only the “tip of the iceberg”. You must have at least basic information about the gas market, business arrangements and contracting practices. We will briefly cover some important aspects of operating in the gas market.

Gas transportation. Most often, Clients do not have relevant transmission and distribution networks to deliver gas to consumers, therefore it is necessary to register with LLC GTS Operator and conclude an agreement for gas transmission via already existing gas transmission systems. And this is one of the most confusing stages. In particular, the list of documents to be filed is not clear for the lawyers who have never done this before. We know how it is implemented in practice, we will personally draw up and check this agreement.

In order to be able to supply gas, you will have to conclude an agreement with the operator of the gas distribution system, which operates in each region. It performs the physical distribution of the gas to the consumer installations.

We also offer services for connection to one of the Oblgaz companies and provide instructions on the procedure for connecting to the next Oblgaz companies you may need to join.

Gas storage. You will need to sign an agreement with Ukrtransgaz, JSC. In order to sign an agreement quickly, we recommend you not to waste your time studying the regulatory documents and contacting Ukrtransgaz, but to leave the work to the lawyers who have experience in drafting such agreements.

Please note! You must submit the following documents:

  • the Charter (please note that a copy of the Charter must be certified on each page);
  • Extract from the Unified State Register of Legal Entities and Individual Entrepreneurs, but received not later than 1 month before the date of the agreement;
  • Order on appointment of the director (a certified copy);
  • Minutes of the meeting of founders on appointment of the director (a certified copy);
  • A photocopy of 1,2 pages of the director’s passport, but a copy of each page of the passport must be certified by the personal signature of the passport holder.

We will prepare the necessary documents, in particular, an application for the accession to a natural gas storage agreement and a questionnaire of a counterparty-legal entity, as well as a number of attachments, we will enter the necessary information in the agreement for submission to Ukrtransgaz.

Accreditation at the exchange. In order to carry out the natural gas exchange trading using the UEE trading platform, you must undergo the accreditation by submitting a number of documents. The key point of the procedure is that the forms of documents to be submitted often change. You need to be aware of the latest changes, as well as take into account the position of the executors that will review the documents.

For example, copies of documents that are not clear enough or that have been certified incorrectly may be rejected. Our lawyers know all the requirements, have extensive experience in this field and will be able to pass the accreditation on the first try.

Our services include:

  • Legal consultation on the procedure of inclusion in the gas market;
  • Obtaining of an EIC-Code, type X, needed to operate in the market;
  • Assistance with signing agreements with the Gas Market Operator, Ukrtransgaz JSC, accreditation at the Exchange;
  • Full support of the registration procedure in the gas market.

You can see the cost of inclusion in the gas market as a separate service here.

Do you want to get a ready-made gas company in the simplest and easiest way? Don’t hesitate to contact us! We’ll take care of setting up your gas business on a turn-key basis — from licensing to joining the gas market.

Didn’t find an answer to your question?

See available gas companies and their price here.

Everything about gas market inclusion here.

Publication date: 08/09/2021

About author

Name: Zakharchishin Olga

Position: Junior lawyer

Education: Institute of Management and Law of the Yaroslav the Wise National Law University

Knowledge of languages: Russian, Ukrainian, English

Email: [email protected]

Write to the author

We are ready to help you!

Contact us by mail [email protected], by phone number +38 044 499 47 99or by filling out the form:

Our other authors

Marina Losenko
Associate
Maksym Postyka
Head of Client Managers Department
Sofia Korliuk
Junior lawyer
Zakharchishin Olga
Junior lawyer
Anton Bolestiev
Assistant of the Lawyer

Покупка газовой компании в Украине с включением в рынок газа

Мы неоднократно сталкивались с ситуацией, когда к нам обращался Клиент с насущной необходимостью получить готовую компанию для осуществления хозяйственной деятельности по газоснабжению потребителю. Причин может быть множество: 

  • временная приостановка деятельности уже существующей фирмы при наличии клиентов, ожидающих выполнения обязательств; 

  • аннулирование лицензии;

  • реальная возможность заключить выгодный контракт или принять участие в тендере, что возможно только при наличии компании с лицензией.

Зарегистрировать юридическое лицо, получить лицензию от НКРЕКП — это довольно длительная процедура, которая подойдет далеко не всем. В таком случае, если это устраивает Клиента, мы предлагаем приобрести фирму с уже действующей лицензией на деятельность с газом.

К примеру, недавно к нам обратился клиент из Киева, которому срочно необходима такая фирма в сжатые сроки. Однако Клиент имел очень четкие требования к будущей фирме, в частности к ее "истории". Также Клиент хотел не только получить компанию с готовой лицензией на поставку газа, но и не иметь хлопот с последующим включением в рынок газа.

На примере Клиента мы расскажем, как безопасно выбрать готовую компанию, сколько на практике будет занимать времени переоформление газовой компании и ее регистрация участником рынка газа.

Интересно: Транспортировка газа в Украину

О чем позаботиться при выборе газовой компании?

В первую очередь Клиента интересовала информация о наличии долгов, нарушений законодательства, не исполненных мер воздействия, которая касалась бы выбранной им компании. То есть, достоверность данных о фирме.

И это важный аргумент при выборе нас как продавца. Мы законопослушно ведем деятельность всех наших действующих компаний, подаем необходимые отчеты, избегаем нарушений и не проводим никаких хозяйственных операций. Также, при осуществлении регистрации или процедуры получения лицензии, подаем только проверенные данные с правильным оформлением, в соответствии с требованиями действующего законодательства.

Важно! При выборе компании из тех, что есть в наличии, мы не даем код компании в целях Вашей же безопасности. Вы сможете получить базовую информацию — район регистрации, стоимость, название, условия приобретения. К сожалению, мы уже сталкивались со случаями злоупотребления предоставленным кодом компании. Мы уверены, что Вы сами не хотели бы приобрести компанию, код которой уже каким-то образом "засветился" в интернете.

Итак, обратившись к нам Вы можете быть уверены в покупке компании с полностью прозрачным прошлым. Для этого у нас предусмотрена специальная процедура — аванс в размере 10% от стоимости фирмы, после чего мы резервируем фирму, и предоставляем исчерпывающую информацию о ней.

Также мы можем предоставить Вам полный пакет документов, которые подавались на регистрацию и получение лицензии. Таким образом Вы будете уверены, что регистрация фирмы и получение лицензии прошли правильно, и фирма не имеет никаких нарушений действующего законодательства.

В нашей практике встречались случаи, когда к нам обращались Клиенты, желающие приобрести конкретную компанию на рынке, зарегистрированную не нами. В такой ситуации, особенно если раньше компания была действующей, понадобится глубокая проверка истории деятельности компании. О том, как она происходит, и что именно проверять, мы уже писали здесь.

Важно! У нас всегда есть минимум три компании на выбор с готовыми лицензиями на поставку газа или электроэнергии. Вы можете выбрать компанию с нужной лицензией, с или без НДС.

Как быстро переоформить газовую компанию на себя?

Приобретение газовой компании может состоять из двух этапов, каждый из которых может быть заказан как отдельная услуга:

  • Приобретение компании — заключение договора о передаче прав на компанию;

  • Переоформление учредителей (участников) и директора компании.

Остановимся подробнее на втором этапе.

Срок переоформления компании — 2-3 рабочих дня. Напоминаем, что кроме учредителей (участников), директора Вы можете изменить местонахождение, наименование, информацию для осуществления связи и тому подобное.

Для переоформления компании нам необходимы паспортные данные и идентификационные номера директора и новых участников. Эти должности может занимать один человек.

Интересно: Правила поставки газа юридическим лицам

Включение в рынок газа после приобретения готовой газовой компании

Владельцы фирм, имеющих оформленную лицензию на поставку природного газа должны учитывать, что лицензии для фактического осуществления деятельности по поставке газа недостаточно. После получения лицензии нужно зарегистрироваться в качестве участника рынка, и подписать договоры с другими субъектами рынка газа.

Это даст возможность увеличить свои заработки, расширить количество возможных услуг, предоставляемых и быть конкурентоспособным.

Также регистрация на рынке дает доступ к платформе в системе Оператора ГТС и к системе Украинской энергетической биржи, на которых можно подбирать клиентов и подписывать соглашения с ними в электронном формате.

Включение в рынок газа охватывает ряд этапов:

  • подписание договора на транспортировку газа;

  • подписание договора на распределение газа;

  • аккредитацию на бирже.

Присоединение к рынку газа — многоэтапная процедура. Перечень документов, необходимых для присоединения к рынку газа и нюансы по их оформлению, известный тем, кто уже имеет соответствующий опыт присоединения. Нужно знать множество нюансов о практике работы каждого из субъектов, с которым Вы имеете заключить соглашение. Например, Укртрансгаз осуществляет рассмотрение документов на присоединение к Договору хранения (закачка, отбор) газа не менее 7-10 рабочих дней, а в случае неточностей, необходимо будет исправлять и предоставлять дополнительно измененный документ, то есть терять время, сэкономленное Вами на приобретении компании вместо ее регистрации.

Это редкость, но наши юристы имеют такой опыт, а значит помогут Вам разобраться в документах, и сопроводят?? всю процедуру до конца. Мы ориентируемся на то, чтобы Вы смогли получить желаемое, то есть, включиться в рынок в кратчайшие сроки.

Срок включения в рынок газа — около месяца.

Важная информация для работы на рынке газа Украины

Покупка готовой компании с лицензией и включения в рынок газа — это только "верхушка айсберга". Вы должны обладать хотя бы базовой информацией о работе рынка газа, порядке осуществления деятельности и практике заключения договоров. Мы коротко расскажем о некоторых важных аспектах работы на рынке газа.

Транспортировка газа. Чаще всего Клиенты не имеют соответствующих транспортных и распределительных сетей для реальной поставки газа потребителям, поэтому нужно пройти регистрацию в ООО "Оператор ГТС" и заключить договор на транспортировку газа через уже существующие газотранспортные системы. И это один из самых запутанных этапов. В частности, непонятен перечень документов, которые необходимо подать для юристов, которые этим никогда не занимались. Мы знаем как это реализуется на практике, возьмем на себя составление и проверку данного договора.

Для фактической возможности осуществлять поставки газа, необходимо будет заключить договор с Оператором газораспределительной системы, который есть в каждом регионе. Именно он осуществляет физическое распределение газа в установки потребителей.

Также мы предлагаем подключение к одному из Облгазов и предоставляем инструкции по тому, как сделать это потом самостоятельно для следующих Облгазов, к которым Вам необходимо будет присоединиться.

Хранение газа. Для этого необходимо подписать договор с АО "Укртрансгаз". Чтобы подписать договор быстро, рекомендуем не тратить время на изучение нормативки и контакты с "Укртрансгазом", а отдать работу юристам, которые имеют опыт в оформлении таких договоров.

Важно! Нужно предоставить следующие документы:

  • устав (при этом, копия должна быть заверена на каждой странице);

  • выписку из Единого государственного реестра юридических лиц и физических лиц-предпринимателей, но полученную не позднее 1 месяца до даты заключения договора;

  • приказ о назначении руководителя (заверенная копия);

  • протокол собрания учредителей о назначении руководителя (заверенная копия);

  • ксерокопию паспорта руководителя 1, 2 стр., но копия каждой страницы паспорта должна быть заверена личной подписью владельца паспорта.

Мы подготовим необходимые документы, в частности заявление на заключение договора хранения природного газа и опросник контрагента-юридического лица, а также ряд приложений, внесем необходимую информацию в договор для подачи в Укртрансгаз.

Аккредитация на бирже. Для проведения биржевой торговли природным газом по использованию торговой платформы УЭБ необходимо пройти аккредитацию, предоставив целый ряд документов. Нюансом процедуры является то, что часто меняются формы документов, которые необходимо подавать. Вы должны быть в курсе последних изменений, а также учитывать позиции исполнителей, к которым документы попадают.

Например, могут не подойти недостаточно четкие копии документов или те, что были неверно удостоверены. Наши юристы знают толк в требованиях, имеют большой опыт в этой сфере и смогут провести аккредитацию с первого раза.

Наши услуги включают:

  • Консультацию юриста по процессу включения в рынок газа;

  • Получение ЭИС-кода типа Х, необходимого для работы на рынке;

  • Помощь с подписанием договоров с Оператором рынка газа, АО "Укртрансгаз", аккредитацию на бирже;

  • Полное сопровождение процесса регистрации на рынке газа.

Стоимость включения в рынке газа как отдельной услуги можно посмотреть здесь.

Хотите быстро и просто получить готовую газовую компанию? Обращайтесь к нам! Мы возьмем на себя создание Вашего бизнеса на рынке газа "под ключ" — от получения лицензии до включения компании в рынок газа.

Не нашли ответ на свой вопрос?

Вся информация об имеющихся газовых компаниях и их стоимость здесь.

Все о включении в рынок газа здесь.

Дата публикации: 08/09/2021

Об авторе

Имя: Захарчишин Ольга

Должность: Помощник юриста

Образование: Институт управления и права Национального юридического университета имени Ярослава Мудрого

Знание языков: Украинский, Русский, Английский

Электронная почта: [email protected]

Присоединилась к команде весной 2021 в статусе помощника юриста. Выполняет делегированные задачи в подготовке необходимой документации для внесения изменений в учредительные документы, осуществления регистрационных действий; заполнения документов для получения лицензий, разрешений; получения необходимой информации сопровождения нотариальных действий с Клиентами и др.
Написать автору

Мы готовы Вам помочь!

Свяжитесь с нами по почте [email protected], по номеру телефона +38 044 499 47 99 или заполнив форму:

Другие наши авторы

Максим Постыка
Руководитель отдела Клиент-менеджеров
София Корлюк
Младший юрист
Захарчишин Ольга
Помощник юриста