MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceObtained ITIN certificate for a foreign person in Ukraine

Obtained ITIN certificate for a foreign person in Ukraine

In December 2016, our company was contacted by a Client from the United Kingdom to get an individual taxpayer identification number (ITIN) in Ukraine. The Client enquired of the procedure duration and whether this procedure required his personal presence in Ukraine. The Client was coming to our country only for a few days. It would therefore desirable to have the ITIN ready by the time of his arrival.

Our company’s lawyers reassured the Client that his personal presence was not required either when submitting the documents or receiving the ITIN certificate. To get an individual taxpayer identification number in Ukraine, the Client had only to provide us with the apostilled power of attorney issued in the Client’s language and country (the apostille is not valid in all countries - ed.). We can ourselves translate the document into Ukrainian language and carry out all necessary actions and procedures to register the Client at the State Department of the State Financial Service of Ukraine in the city of Kyiv and obtain the ITIN certificate.

The procedure was successfully completed. The Client sent us the power of attorney by courier service, which was promptly translated and notarized by the translation agency which our company cooperates with. Hereupon, the ITIN certificate was obtained in three days. The Client was pleased and thankful to get the individual tax identification number in Ukraine without leaving the UK, as well as to have  the required document prepared by the time he arrived in Ukraine.

 

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили идентификационный код для иностранца

Получили идентификационный код для иностранца

Просмотров: 630
В декабре 2016 года в нашу компанию обратился Клиент из Великобритании, которому нужно было получить номер налогоплательщика (он же - идентификационный номер или идентификационный код) в Украине. Клиента волновал вопрос, нужно ли его личное присутствие в Украине для этой процедуры и сколько она будет длиться. Клиент собирался прилететь в нашу страну для решения своих дел лишь на несколько дней, поэтому было желательно, чтобы идентификационный номер уже был готов к моменту его прибытия.

Юристы нашей компании успокоили Клиента - его личное присутствие ни при подаче документов, ни при получении кода не требуется. Для получения идентификационного кода для иностранца нам нужна от него только апостилированная доверенность, которую он может оформить в своей стране на своем языке и отправить нам (апостиль действует не во всех странах - прим. авт.). А мы уже здесь, на месте, переведем её на украинский язык и осуществим все необходимые действия по регистрации Клиента в ГУ ГФС города Киева и получению регистрационной карточки налогоплательщика (идентификационного номера).

Что и было успешно сделано. После получения посредством международной курьерской доставки доверенности от клиента, с помощью бюро переводов, с которым сотрудничает наша компания, была оперативно переведена доверенность и нотариально заверен её перевод. А уже через три дня - получен и сам регистрационный номер учетной карточки налогоплательщика. Клиент был благодарен и рад тому, что идентификационный номер в Украине можно получить, не покидая Великобританию, и к моменту его приезда в Украину уже все было готово.


Просмотров: 630
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала