MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers helped to get employment agency license for a client with foreign counterparty in Czech Republic

Our lawyers helped to get employment agency license for a client with foreign counterparty in Czech Republic

At the beginning of March of 2018 our firm was retained by a client, who wanted to start a foreign employment agency business. As of that moment the client already had a signed foreign economic contract with a Czech counterparty, as well as draft of employment contract. Thus, he wanted our lawyers to provide legal support of subsequent obtainment of license for employment agency in foreign countries.

First of all, we offered the Client analysis of the signed foreign economic contract with a Czech counterparty and the draft of employment contract submitted by the foreign company. According to the results of the analysis, there were only a few amendments to be made to the foreign economic contract; however, the draft of employment contract did not fully correspond to the law. Although the draft of employment contract is provided by a foreign company, it must comply with Ukrainian legislation, in particular, the Law of Ukraine "On Foreign Employment Migration". The fact caused sincere surprise from our Client, but our lawyers explained that the license is issued by Ukraine and the state must take care that its citizens work in proper conditions.

Therefore, we offered the Client to develop such a draft of employment contract for him, which would not raise questions by the Ukrainian public authorities and would comply with requirements of a foreign employer, since Ukrainian legislation does not put any rigid framework for an employer. Provision of proper work environment is stipulated in many international legal acts and in many countries of the world, including European ones, and it is implemented in national legislation. This explains rather simplified form of employment contracts, which is quite common in Europe. According to the legislation of Ukraine, all norms stipulated by the Law of Ukraine “On Foreign Employment Migration” have to be observed in the contract.

Before starting with the preparation of documents for signing, we also informed the Client that new Licensing Conditions for the intermediary services in employment abroad were adopted on February 17, 2018 and came into force on March 17, 2018. Therefore, by the time of documents signing by the Czech counterparty, the changes would most likely take effect and the package of submitted documents would already be considered by the licensing authority under new Licensing Conditions. Thus, our lawyers prepared the documents in compliance with the new Licensing Conditions. It was a right decision, since the documents from the Czech Republic came just a few days after the entry into force of the new Licensing Conditions.

Consequently, our Client became one of the first, who obtained a license under the new Licensing Conditions. The Client was very pleased. In turn, we were glad to meet the client’s expectations.

You can get acquainted with the conditions of cooperation in obtaining a license for employment agency in foreign countries by the link.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииПолучили лицензию на трудоустройство за границу для Клиента, партнер которого находится в Чехии

Получили лицензию на трудоустройство за границу для Клиента, партнер которого находится в Чехии

В начале марта 2018 году в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, который планировал заниматься посредничеством в трудоустройстве за границу. Клиент уже имел подписанный внешнеэкономический контракт с чешским партнером, а также проект трудового договора. Поэтому Он хотел, чтобы наши юристы взяли на себя дальнейшее сопровождение получения лицензии на посредничество в трудоустройстве за рубежом.

Прежде всего мы предложили Клиенту, чтобы наши специалисты проанализировали подписанный им с чешской компанией внешнеэкономический контракт и проект трудового договора, предоставленный этой компанией. По результатам анализа, к внешнеэкономическому договору было всего несколько замечаний, а вот проект трудового договора полностью не подходил. Дело в том, что проект трудового договора хотя и предоставляется иностранной компанией, он должен соответствовать украинскому законодательству. В частности, Закону Украины «О внешней трудовой миграции». Этот факт вызвал искреннее удивление у нашего Клиента. Но наши юристы объяснили, что лицензию выдает Украина и государство должно заботиться о том, чтобы ее граждане работали в надлежащих условиях.

Поэтому мы предложили Клиенту разработать для него такой проект трудового договора, который не будет вызывать вопросов в украинских государственных органах и должен подойти иностранному работодателю, ведь украинское законодательство не ставит какие-то жесткие рамки для работодателя. Обеспечение надлежащих условий труда предусмотрено многими международными правовыми актами и во многих странах мира, в т.ч. в европейских странах, и оно имплементировано в национальное законодательство. Именно этим можно объяснить довольно упрощенную форму трудовых договоров, которая является довольно распространенным явлением в Европе. Согласно законодательству Украины, все нормы, предусмотренные Законом Украины «О внешней трудовой миграции», должны быть соблюдены в договоре.

Перед тем, как приступать к подготовке документов для подписания, мы также сообщили Клиенту, что 17 февраля 2018 были приняты новые Лицензионные условия осуществления деятельности по посредничеству в трудоустройстве за рубежом. А с 17 марта 2018 они вступают в силу. Поэтому в то время, когда чешские партнеры подпишут и передадут документы в Украине, скорее всего, предоставленный нами пакет документов уже будет рассматриваться органом лицензирования по новым лицензионным условиям. Поэтому наши юристы подготовили документы уже согласно новым лицензионным условиям. Это было правильное решение, поскольку документы из Чехии пришли как раз через несколько дней после вступления в силу новых лицензионных условий.

Таким образом, наш Клиент стал одним из первых, кто получил лицензию по новым лицензионным условиям. Клиент был очень доволен. А мы, в свою очередь, рады, что оправдали возложенные на нас надежды.

Ознакомиться с условиями сотрудничества по получению лицензии на посредничество в трудоустройстве за рубежом можно по ссылке.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи