MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceOur lawyers registered a charity aimed at protection of homeless animals

Our lawyers registered a charity aimed at protection of homeless animals

In May of 2018 our firm was retained by a Client who wanted to start charitable work in Ukraine. The main field of activity of the charity was supposed to be help for homeless animals.The Client wanted to focus public attention on the problem of homeless animals, as well as cruelty to animals. The plan was to involve public activists, volunteers and all those not indifferent. Therefore, the Client was interested in whether they needed to establish an additional public organization and, in general, how best to organize this kind of a business.

Our lawyers began work by providing advice on the above issues. When there is hesitation, what is better to choose: a public or charitable organization; it is necessary to proceed from the goals for which it is created, and not from the methods of carrying out activities. If it is planned to a greater extent to raise funds and other resources to provide assistance, then this should be a charity. A charitable organization, similarly to a public organization, has the right to focus public attention to a particular problem in any legal way: through the existing media, establish their own media, for example brochures, booklets; interact with public authorities, including . submitting proposals and solicitations for solving public problems.

After considering the information we provided, the Client decided to choose a charitable organization in the form of a charitable foundation and was pleased that a single organization can cover the whole range of activities that they plan to carry out. The Client was certain that any organization was created by the constituent assembly, where the organization’s governing bodies were elected, including the audit committee. Therefore, they were about to begin the search for like-minded people to create an organization. However, during the consultation, we assured our Client that one person was  enough to create a charitable organization in the form of a charitable foundation, and the audit committee can not be elected until the number of participants in the fund is less than ten people.

It was useful for the Client to find out that it was possible to start the organization registration process “right there and then” and in order to make this process as quick as possible, immediately after the consultation we suggested to go to a notary to draw up a power of attorney for our specialists. To which the Client agreed. Soon, other registration documents were prepared and signed by the Client, which were then submitted for registration on the same day. The very next day, a charitable organization was registered in the Unified State Register.

If you want to register a charitable organization in a short time, as well as get professional advice and be confident in the quality and reliability of legal services, you can contact our lawyers.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииЗарегестрировали благотворительный фонд помощи бездомным животным

Зарегестрировали благотворительный фонд помощи бездомным животным

В мае 2018 году в нашу компанию обратился Клиент, который хотел заниматься благотворительной деятельностью. Планировалось оказывать помощь бездомным животным. Клиент хотел привлекать внимание общественности к проблеме бездомных животных, а также к жестокому обращению с ними. Предусматривалось привлечение общественных активистов, волонтеров и всех неравнодушных. Поэтому Клиента интересовало, нужно ли ему основать дополнительно общественную организацию и вообще как лучше организовать это дело.

Наши юристы начали работу с предоставления консультации по вышеуказанным вопросам. Когда есть колебания, что лучше выбрать: общественную или благотворительную организацию, нужно исходить из целей для которых она создается, а не из способов осуществления деятельности. Если в большей степени планируется сбор средств и других ресурсов для оказания помощи, то это должна быть благотворительная организация. Благотворительная организация, как и общественная, вправе привлекать внимание общественности к той или иной проблеме любым законным способом: через существующие средства массовой информации, учреждать собственные средства массовой информации, например брошюры, буклеты, взаимодействовать с органами государственной власти, в т.ч. . вносить свои предложения и ходатайства по решению общественных проблем.

Проанализировав предоставленную нами информацию, Клиент решил выбрать благотворительную организацию в виде благотворительного фонда и был доволен, что единственная организация может охватить весь спектр деятельности, которую он планирует проводить. Клиент был уверен, что любая организация создается учредительным собранием, где избираются органы управления организации, в т.ч. ревизионная комиссия. Поэтому он уже собирался начинать поиск единомышленников для создания организации. Однако, в ходе консультации, мы уверели нашего Клиента, что для создания благотворительной организации в форме благотворительного фонда достаточно одного человека, а ревизионную комиссию можно не избирать до тех пор, пока количество участников фонда составит менее десяти человек.

Для Клиента было полезно узнать, что запускать процесс регистрации организации можно было «здесь и сейчас» и для того, чтобы сделать этот процесс максимально быстрым, мы предложили сразу после консультации пойти к нотариусу для оформления доверенности на наших специалистов. На что Клиент согласился. Вскоре были готовы и подписаны Клиентом и другие регистрационные документы, которые в тот же день были представлены на регистрацию. А уже на следующий день благотворительная организация была зарегистрирована в Едином государственном реестре.

Если Вы хотите в сжатые сроки зарегистрировать благотворительную организацию, а так же получить профессиональную консультацию и быть уверенным в качестве и надежности юридических услуг, Вы можете обратиться к нашим юристам.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи