MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe registered a charity with foreigner among founders

We registered a charity with foreigner among founders

Registration of charity in Ukraine with foreign founder

We had a Client who needed to register a charity as a Charitable Foundation with one of its Board members to be a foreigner. The Client wanted its Charitable Foundation to have among its governing bodies: the Foundation’s Board supervised by the Board Chairman, the Foundation’s President, the Executive Board headed by the Executive Director and the Foundation’s Supervisory Board. Therewith, the Board shall have served as an executive body, the Executive Board shall have been an administrative and executive body, and the President would have had the right to act without a power of attorney and in a representative capacity.

Charity law explicitly provides for an executive board and a supervisory board, but it doesn’t prohibit the establishment of other governing bodies.

In order to efficiently save time, our company decided to develop an individual Charter for the Client while obtaining a taxpayer identification number for the foreign founder, given that no one can become a participant of the charitable foundation or any other organization and enterprise without having it.

Thus, we provided our client with the full legal assistance in registering a charitable organization as a Charitable fFundation, including:

  • Consulting services on the registration procedures and key aspects of the charity activities;
  • Development of the individual Charter for the Charitable Foundation;
  • Registration with the relevant state authorities;
  • Inclusion to the Register of non-profit organizations and obtainment of a non-profit status for the Charitable Foundation. 

The final stage of the registration procedure related to obtaining the status of a non-profit organization has become particularly challenging in recent years. However, our company is used to defend its position (and therefore our Clients’ position) in the tax authorities, as well as to convince them by relying solely on the letter of the law. The Charity Foundation was successfully registered and included in the Register of non-profit organizations, and the Client have experienced neither incompetence, nor unfriendliness of the state officials.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
+38 044 499 47 99

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииСопроводили регистрацию благфонда с участником иностранцем

Сопроводили регистрацию благфонда с участником иностранцем

Просмотров: 3604

Регистрация благфонда с иностранным учредитилем

К нам обратился Клиент, которому нужно было зарегистрировать благотворительную организацию в форме благотворительного фонда, где одним из участников должен был быть иностранец. Клиент хотел, чтобы в благотворительном фонде среди органов управления были: правление фонда во главе с председателем правления, президент фонда, исполнительная дирекция во главе с исполнительным директором и наблюдательный совет фонда. При этом правление должно было быть исполнительным органом, исполнительная дирекция - административно-исполнительным органом, президент - лицом, имеющим право действовать без доверенности и выполнять представительские функции.

Законодательство, регулирующее деятельность благотворительных организаций, прямо предусматривает наличие исполнительного органа и наблюдательного совета, однако не запрещает создание других руководящих органов.

Для максимальной экономии времени одновременно с разработкой индивидуального устава для нашего Клиента, компания занялась получением регистрационного номера учетной карточки плательщика налогов для иностранца-учредителя, ведь без него лицо не может стать участником благотворительного фонда, в прочем, как и многих других видов организаций и предприятий.

Таким образом, мы взяли на себя полное юридическое сопровождение регистрации благотворительной организации в форме благотворительного фонда, включая:

- консультацию Клиента относительно процедуры регистрации и ключевых моментов деятельности благотворительного фонда;

- индивидуальную разработку устава благотворительного фонда;

- регистрацию в соответствующих государственных органах;

- включение в реестр неприбыльных организаций и получения благотворительным фондом статуса неприбыльности.

В последнее время особенно проблематичным оказывается последний этап регистрационной процедуры, связанный с получением статуса неприбыльной организации. Однако наша компания не впервые отстаивает свою позицию (а следовательно - позицию Клиента) в налоговых органах, убеждая налоговиков, опираясь при этом исключительно на «букву» закона. Благотворительный фонд был успешно зарегистрирован и включен в реестр неприбыльных организаций, при этом Клиент не ощутил на себе последствий некомпетентности и недружелюбия должностных лиц органов государственной власти.


Просмотров: 3604
Связанная практика
Все связанные публикации

Услуги по теме
данного материала Недвижимость, строительство, земля Регистрация Благфонда Изменения в устав Благфонда Справка о неприбыльности
Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала