MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceBuy a ready-made gas company in Ukraine with VAT: an example from the practice of a lawyer

Buy a ready-made gas company in Ukraine with VAT: an example from the practice of a lawyer

When purchasing a company to supply gas, almost the most important point is the VAT obtained by such a company. The only problem is that a ready-made gas company with VAT on the Ukrainian market costs a lot of money. That is why many people ask the question, Is it worth buying a ready-made company or going through all registration procedures on your own, even if you have to spend several months on it? Or maybe there are other options?

This is the question we were asked by the Client who wanted to start his own gas supply business.

You may also like: Gas Transportation In Ukraine

The essence of the case: to buy a ready-made gas company or to register it “from scratch”?

In June, we were contacted by a Client who wanted to provide gas supply services in the Ukrainian gas market. For this purpose, he, of course, needed a company with a Gas License. Moreover, to start working, such a company had to be registered as a gas market participant and obtain VAT.

The Client thought that registering a gas company from scratch was a very time-consuming procedure. He wanted to start doing business faster and not to bother with the process stages.

At that time, our company offered the Client to buy a ready-made gas  supply company. The available options included a company with VAT and a gas company without VAT.

The company with VAT gave the possibility to start working immediately after the company re-registration, but this option was too expensive for the Client. So he asked us to help with obtaining VAT for the new gas company within the shortest possible time. 

You may also like: Gas Units: Energy Market News.

If you need a gas company with VAT in the shortest possible time

In practice, the situation with registration of a company and obtainment of VAT for it is such that if you make registration actions one by one - today registration, tomorrow application for VAT, you will get the status of a VAT payer not earlier than in two months.

We offered the Client a variant with simultaneous performance of both actions: registration and obtainment of VAT. In this situation, we managed to save time for the Client by getting VAT within 10 days following the registration, and simultaneously joining the gas market and obtaining the Gas License.

This allowed the Client to save almost two months of waiting for VAT and to get a ready-made gas company within the time required.

Buying a ready-made gas company or registering it as you see fit depends solely on your wishes, financial possibilities and acceptable time limits. Our company will help you decide on the best option and start a business in the energy sector.

Didn’t find an answer to your question?

Find more about buying a ready-made gas company, as well as about ready-made options here.

Learn more about the process of obtaining a Gas Supply License here.

Contact the author

ANY QUESTIONS LEFT?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS
0 800 210 915

Юридическая компания «Правова Допомога»Публикации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика нашей компанииКупить готовую газовую компанию в Украине с НДС: пример из практики юриста

Купить готовую газовую компанию в Украине с НДС: пример из практики юриста

При покупке компании для дальнейшей работы по поставке газа, чуть ли не важнейшим пунктом является наличие у такой компании полученного НДС. Загвоздка только в том, что готовая газовая компания с НДС на рынке Украины стоит больших денег. Поэтому многие задаются вопросом: стоит ли покупать готовую компанию или пройти все регистрационные процедуры самостоятельно, пусть и потратив на это несколько месяцев? Или может есть другие варианты?

Именно с таким вопросом к нам обратился Клиент, желающий начать свой бизнес по поставке газа.

Интересно: Транспортировка газа в Украине

Суть дела: купить готовую газовую компанию или зарегистрировать “с нуля”?

В июне к нам обратился Клиент, который хотел предоставлять услуги по поставке газа на рынке газа Украины. Для этого ему, разумеется, нужна была компания с лицензией на газ. Более того, для начала работы такую компанию нужно зарегистрировать участником рынка газа и получить для нее НДС.

Клиент думал, что регистрация газовой компании “с нуля” для него слишком времязатратный процесс. Он хотел начать быстрее и не заморачиваться с этапами процесса.

Тогда наша фирма предложила Клиенту купить готовую фирму для поставки газа. Среди имеющихся вариантов была фирма с готовым НДС и газовая компания без НДС.

Вариант с готовой НДС давал возможность начать работу сразу после переоформления, но был для Клиента слишком дорогостоящим. Тогда он попросил нас помочь с оформлением НДС для новой газовой компании в максимально кратчайшие сроки. 

Интересно: Энергетические единицы газа: новости рынка энергетики

Если нужна газовая компания с НДС в короткие сроки

На практике, ситуация с регистрацией компании и получением на нее НДС такова, что если делать регистрационные действия поочередно - сегодня регистрация, завтра заявление на НДС, то статус плательщика НДС Вы получите не ранее, чем через два месяца.

Мы предложили Клиенту вариант с одновременным проведением обоих действий: регистрация и одновременное получение НДС. В такой ситуации нам удалось сэкономить время для Клиента, получив НДС в течение 10 дней с момента регистрации, параллельно оформив включение в рынок газа и лицензию на газ.

Это позволило Клиенту сэкономить почти два месяца на ожидании НДС, и получить готовую газовую фирму в нужные ему сроки.

Покупать готовую газовую фирму или зарегистрировать ее “под себя” - зависит исключительно от Ваших пожеланий, финансовых возможностей и допустимых сроков. Наша компания поможет Вам определиться с оптимальным вариантом и начать бизнес в сфере энергетики.

Не нашли ответ на свой вопрос?

Больше о покупке готовой газовой компании, а также готовые варианты тут.

Больше о процессе получения лицензии на поставку газа тут.

Написать автору письмо

ВСЕ ЕЩЕ ОСТАЮТСЯ ВОПРОСЫ?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость

Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи
0 800 210 915