MainPublications of our law firmPublications in mediaAndriy Buzynnyi commented on the lawsuit we have won

Andriy Buzynnyi commented on the lawsuit we have won

Firm's lawyer Andriy Buzynnyi, who represented the State Inspection of Ukraine on Consumer Protection in dispute about deceptive advertising in a court of appeal answered the questions of a journalist of Forbes Ukraine.

The article about record-breaking sanction for the pharmaceutical industry of Ukraine was published in Forbes 12.06.2013 and can be found under the link - http://forbes.ua/business/1353787-darnica-ne-predohranilas-ot-sankcij.

“Darnytsya”company , the leader of Ukrainian pharmaceutical market has been penalized by means of fine in the amount of 16 million UAH for deceptive advertising. The decision about it was made by the Kiev Administrative Court of Appeal on the 6th of June. The fine was imposed by the State Inspection of Ukraine on Consumer Protection on the 4th of December 2012.

According to Andriy Buzynnyi the advertising outraged viewers who have HIV. Association of PLWH (Network of people who live with HIV) requested conduction of expertise of a commercial by the All-Ukrainian Council for Patients’ Rights and Safety. The results of the expertise were sent to the State Inspection of Ukraine on Consumer Protection.

The lawyer explains that the complaints were not against the actual drug or its features but only against the format of the commercial since according to the representatives of the association it deluded people as well as violated some regulatory requirements in the field of advertising.

According to Andriy Buzynnyi the amount of fine (16 million UAH) was calculated based on the formula that the legislation provides for this type of violations: the cost of a commercial broadcasting multiplied by the coefficient (five).

This material is related to the service of Legal analysis of medicine advertisement.
Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПубликации в СМИАндрей Бузинный прокомментировал Forbes выигранное дело

Андрей Бузинный прокомментировал Forbes выигранное дело

Юрист ЮК «Правовая помощь» Андрей Бузинный, представлявший в апелляционном суде интересы Госпотребинспекции в споре о недобросовестной рекламе лекарственного средства, ответил на вопросы журналиста Forbes Украина.

Статья о рекордной для украинских фармпроизводителей санкции была опубликована в Forbes 12.06.2013 и доступна по ссылке - http://forbes.ua/business/1353787-darnica-ne-predohranilas-ot-sankcij.

Один из лидеров украинского фармрынка, компания «Дарница» оштрафована на 16 млн гривен за недобросовестную рекламу. Решение об этом утвердил 6 июня Киевский апелляционный административный суд. Штраф на фармпроизводителя наложила Государственная инспекция по вопросам защиты прав потребителей (Госпотребинспекция) еще 4 декабря 2012-го.

По словам Андрея Бузинного, реклама вызвала возмущение зрителей, которые являются носителями ВИЧ. Ассоциация ЛЖВ (Сеть людей, живущих с ВИЧ) обратилась за проведением экспертизы рекламного ролика в Совет защиты прав и безопасности пациентов. Результаты экспертизы были направлены в Госпотребинспекцию.

Юрист объясняет, что претензии выдвигались не к препарату как таковому, и не к его клиническим показателям, а исключительно к формату рекламы, поскольку она, по мнению заявителей, вводила их в заблуждение, а также нарушала некоторые требования законодательства о рекламе.

По словам Андрея Бузинного, сумма штрафа в 16 млн. гривен была выведена по определенной законодательством для такого рода нарушений формуле: стоимость ротации ролика в эфире, помноженная на коэффициент (пять).

Данный материал связан с услугой "Юридический анализ рекламы лекарственных средств".

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи