MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceProvided legal consultation about acquisitive prescription in Ukraine

Provided legal consultation about acquisitive prescription in Ukraine

In April 2017, a potential client, an individual, turned to our company, with a request for our lawyers to represent their interests in a legal dispute on acquisitive prescription for the real estate, namely a residential building in Ukraine. This dispute arose from the fact that a relative of our client (the plaintiff in the lawsuit), with whom they lived together in the same house (which became the subject of the dispute), filed a lawsuit in court to get his ownership of this property recognized on the basis of acquisitive prescription.

The plaintiff supported their  position with the relevant provisions of the Civil Code of Ukraine, namely, article 344, which provides for general conditions for the emergence of property rights by acquisitive prescription.

Since the acquisition of ownership in this category of cases is carried out through legal action, the Client worried about the possibility of losing their own housing, and wanted our lawyers to provide legal services to prepare a response to the lawsuit and to represent their interests in court.

However, taking into account previous experience working with such categories of cases, our lawyers suggested starting work with the consultancy stage, during which it was planned to make ourselves familiar with the lawsuit and documents, on the point of which the adverse party appealed.

As it turned out, the argumentation of the plaintiff (a relative of our Client) was reduced to the fact of registration (more than 15 years) and the conclusion of contracts with utility companies for the provision of utilities, which in this  particular case could not qualify as sufficient grounds for recognizing the plaintiff's ownership.

Thus, our lawyers made a recommendation not to waste time going to court, since the plaintiff did not have even the slightest chance of getting their claim satisfied. To comply with the formalities, we prepared a response to the lawsuit, in which we argued the bankruptcy of the plaintiff. As expected, their attempts to obtain a court decision in their favor were unsuccessful. Thus, our lawyers helped the Client restore their peace of mind and save a significant amount of money that otherwise could have been spent on legal representation.

You can learn more about the questions related to acquisitive prescription in the material of our lawyer.

For more information about our consultancy and court representation services, call our company.


Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price

Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION
SIDEBAR MENU
RELEVANT EXPERIENCE RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииКонсультировали клиента по приобретательной давности на недвижимость

Консультировали клиента по приобретательной давности на недвижимость

В апреле 2017 года в нашу компанию обратился потенциальный клиент, физическое лицо, которому нужны были услуги юристов для представления своих интересов в судебном споре по приобретательной давности на недвижимое имущество, а именно жилой дом в Украине. Данный спор возник из того, что родственник нашего клиента (истец в судебном процессе), с которым они совместно проживали в одном доме (который и стал предметом спора) подал иск в суд о признании за ним права собственности на эту недвижимость на основании давности владения.

Свою позицию истец подкреплял соответствующими положениями Гражданского кодекса Украины, а именно статьей 344, которая предусматривает общие условия возникновения права собственности по давности пользования.

Так как приобретение права собственности в данной категории дел осуществляется именно в судебном порядке, обеспокоенный возможностью потери своего собственного жилья, клиент хотел, чтобы наши юристы предоставили юридические услуги по подготовке отзыва на иск и представили его интересы в суде.

Однако, учитывая предыдущий опыт работы с такими категориями дел, наши юристы предложили начать работу с консультационной стадии, в рамках которой планировалось ознакомиться с иском и документами, к которым апеллировала противоположная сторона.

Как оказалось, аргументация истца (родственника нашего клиента) сводилась к факту прописки (более 15 лет) и заключению договоров с коммунальными структурами на оказание коммунальных услуг, что в конкретном случае не могло послужить достаточными основаниями для признания за истцом права собственности.

Таким образом, нашими юристами была предоставлена ​​рекомендация не тратить время на походы в суд, поскольку у истца не было даже малейшего шанса на удовлетворение его иска. Для соблюдения формальностей мы подготовили отзыв на иск, в котором аргументировали несостоятельность позиции истца. Как и предполагалось его попытки добиться решения суда в свою пользу не увенчались успехом. Таким образом, наши юристы помогли клиенту восстановить спокойствие и сэкономить значительную сумму средств, которая могла быть потрачена на судебное представительство.

Больше о вопросах приобретательной давности можно узнать в материале нашего юриста.

Чтобы получить дополнительную информацию о наших консультационных услугах и услугах по представительству в судах - позвоните в нашу компанию.

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме статьи