MainPublications of our law firmRepresentative experienceWe helped our Client to get the status of Registrar of domain names

We helped our Client to get the status of Registrar of domain names

A сommunications service provider that our firm provides legal support to, requested us to draft a contract of private domain name registration within public domain .UA. Communication with the Client allowed us to discover his major interest which was to get the status of Registrar of domain names within lower level domains and domain zones. Obtainment of the abovementioned status is a legitimate ground for provision of services of delegation and support of domain names.

As of today neither Ukrainian nor international legislation includes special provisions of the law which directly regulate processes that are related to registration, use and termination of domain names. But at the same time we cannot say that this field of services is absolutely unregulated.

First of all, relations that arise from creation, use and termination of domain names are regulated in particular by provisions of legislation in the field of communications, protection of personal data and copyright protection; secondly, regulatory and preventive functions of registration, use and termination support of domain names are performed by the Administration of public domain names.

Administrators of public domain names set requirements for potential Registrars based on Internet use rules, rules and regulations of domains of different levels and purposes as well as based on the requirements of legislation in force.

Thus it is possible to get the status of domain name Registrar only when the Administrator’s requirements are duly fulfilled. These requirements are of both technical (correctness of links, registrant’s office, online-applications etc) and legal (drafting of the necessary documentation which regulates legal relations between the Registrar and Registrant of domain name) nature.

Legal experts of our firm provided comprehensive legal support which allowed the Client to get the status of domain names Registrar. The process included several stages:

  • examination of regulatory framework related to the process of registration, use and termination of domain names;
  • drafting of documentation that is required for a Registrar;
  • advising Client on the matters of proper technical formalization of drafted documentation;
  • obtainment of status of domain names Registrar by the Client.

Thus, our comprehensive approach and effective communication with the Administrator allowed our Client to get the status of domain name Registrar without loss of temporary resource.

The case is related to our firm's service of Legal support in Ukraine.

Contact the author

Any questions left?

Don't waste your time and entrust your legal matters to the team of professionals!

Learn about the price


Related materials

ASK LAWYER A QUESTION

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала

ГлавнаяПубликации нашей юридической фирмыПрактика компанииСопроводили процесс получения Клиентом статуса Регистратора доменных имен

Сопроводили процесс получения Клиентом статуса Регистратора доменных имен

Оператор телекоммуникационных услуг, юридическое сопровождение бизнеса которого обеспечивает наша компания, обратился к нам с запросом разработки договора о регистрации частного доменного имени в публичном домене .UA. В ходе общения с Клиентом, была выявлена его основная потребность, а именно: получение статуса Регистратора доменных имен в публичном домене и доменных зонах. Получение указанного статуса является легитимным основанием для предоставления услуг делегирования и сопровождения доменных имен.

Специальные нормы права, которые прямо регулируют процессы, связанные с регистрацией, использованием и ликвидацией доменных имен, по состоянию на сегодня, отсутствуют как в украинском, так и международном законодательстве. Но, при этом, нельзя утверждать, что такая сфера услуг является тотально неурегулированной.

Во-первых, правоотношения, которые возникают в связи с созданием, использованием и ликвидацией доменных имен регулируются, в частности, положениями законодательства в сфере телекоммуникаций, защиты персональных данных и защиты прав интеллектуальной собственности; во-вторых, регуляторные и превентивные функции в сопровождении регистрации, использования и ликвидации доменных имен выполняют Администрации публичных доменных имен.

Администраторы публичных доменных имен формируют требования к потенциальным Регистраторам на основании правил пользования сетью Интернет, правил и регламентов доменов разного уровня и предназначения, а также на основании действующего законодательства.

Таким образом, получить статус Регистратора доменного имени возможно только в случае надлежащего исполнения требований Администратора. Такие требования носят как технический характер (правильность ссылок, кабинет Регистранта, онлайн-заявки и т.д.), так и юридический (разработка необходимой документации, которая регулирует правоотношения Регистратора и Регистранта доменного имени).

Специалисты нашей компании комплексно сопроводили процесс получения Клиентом статуса Регистратора доменного имени, что включало несколько этапов:

  • изучение базы регулирования процесса регистрации, использования и ликвидации доменных имен;
  • разработка необходимой документации Регистратора;
  • консультирование Клиента касательно правильного технического оформления разработанной документации;
  • получение статуса Регистратора доменного имени Клиентом.

Таким образом, в результате комплексного подхода и эффективной коммуникации с Администратором, Клиентом был получен статус Регистратора доменного имени без потерь временного ресурса.

Данная работа связана с услугой компании "Юридическое сопровождение".

Написать автору письмо

Все еще остаются вопросы?

Может хватит тратить время и пора обратиться к профессионалам?

Узнать стоимость


Связанная практика

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЮРИСТУ

Доп. меню
Связанная практика Услуги по теме материала